StreamLadder Alternatives: 5 Tools Compared

Compare Clypse, StreamLadder, Cross Clip, Eklipse, and OpusClip with prices verified on August 27, 2026, free-plan limits, and who should pick each.

By Michael, Founder, Clypse
Published
Updated
Last verified

Short answer

What is the best Streamladder alternative?

Choose based on your priority: stream imports, automated highlights, hands-on editing, publishing, or business workflows. Pick Clypse for Twitch, Kick, YouTube, and Rumble imports, auto-clipping, a built-in editor, and social scheduling. Use the verdict and comparison table to check plan limits.

Verdict

Choose by workflow: Clypse for editing, Eklipse for speed, OpusClip for APIs

Pick Clypse if you want AI highlight detection, imports from Twitch, Kick, YouTube, and Rumble, plus a built-in editor, automatic reframing, and 1080p vertical MP4 exports. Pick Eklipse if a fixed processing promise matters, since it says clips are ready in under 60 seconds, and its Pro plan offers unlimited clip generation. Pick OpusClip for API workflows or team collaboration and creative project management. Do not pick Clypse if you need caption translation or a fixed processing-time promise: captions stay in the spoken language with no translation, and processing depends on video length.

Why look for an alternative to StreamLadder?

StreamLadder gives free-plan users an editor, and its web imports include Twitch, Kick, Trovo, and YouTube. Its supported destinations include TikTok, YouTube Shorts, and Instagram Reels, while its platform supports editing, captions, and publishing. StreamLadder’s Gold plan includes all Clip Editor features, while Gold + ClipGPT adds automatic clipping, automatic horizontal-to-vertical cropping, unlimited ClipGPT AI Clipping, and up to 30 clips per stream. ClipGPT and the content publisher are available on Pro plans, so those workflows are plan-gated. Clypse also provides automatic highlight detection, a built-in editor, imports from Twitch, Kick, YouTube, and Rumble, and destinations including TikTok, YouTube Shorts, and Instagram Reels. Clypse Pro includes social posting, with 100 clips per month and 300 credits per month. Choose StreamLadder if ClipGPT’s 30-clips-per-stream workflow fits your imports; choose Clypse if Pro publishing and its stated monthly limits fit your output.

How they compare

Each cell names the plan it applies to and links to its source.

Swipe sideways to see all 5 tools.

Feature comparison; each cell cites its source in the footnotes.
FeatureClypseStreamLadderCross ClipEklipseOpusClip
Free planYes[11]Yes[4]Yes[5]Free preview before subscribing by connecting a channel, scanning a recent stream, and… [6]Yes[7]
Cheapest paid planPro: $14.99/mo [11]Gold: 162 NOK/mo [4]Pro: $4.99/mo [5]Premium: $24.99/mo [8]Starter: $15/mo [7]
Import sourcesTwitch, Kick, YouTube, Rumble [11]Twitch, Kick, Trovo, YouTube [4]Twitch clip URL, Kick clip URL, uploaded video [9]Twitch, YouTube Live, Kick [1]Starter: Local video (Up to 10GB per video), verified YouTube account [7]
AI auto-clippingYes[11]Yes[4]Gold + ClipGPTnot statedYes[1]Yes[7]Starter
CaptionsAuto captions on every clip, with a caption editor [11]Clips edited, captioned, and published through our platform. [3]not statedPremium: Captions are included in the AI editing tools. [6]Starter: AI animated captions in 20+ languages [7]
Auto reframeAutomatic 9:16 reframing that keeps the face or action in frame; split layouts for… [11]Gold + ClipGPT: Auto crop from horizontal to vertical [4]not statedAuto-crops, reframes, and adds effects. [1]Free: Auto reframe [7]
Built-in editorBuilt-in clip editor with trim, caption styles and hook text, exporting from the browser [11]Gold: All Clip Editor features [4]Select your time frame, configure output and settings, add layers, and preview your clip. [9]built-in editor for quick, streamlined edits [1]Free: No editing [7]
Export resolutionPro: 1080p [11]ClipGPT and the content publisher are available on Pro plans. [3]Pro: 1080p / 60fps [5]Premium: Up to 1080p 60fps [6]Starter: 30-day limit; highest resolution available [7]
Publishing platformsTikTok, YouTube Shorts, Instagram Reels [11]TikTok, YouTube Shorts, Instagram Reels [3]TikTok, Facebook, Instagram Reels, YouTube Shorts [9]TikTok, YouTube Shorts, Instagram Reels, Twitter/X [1]not stated
Processing speedProcessing time depends on video length [11]not statedPro: Priority compile queue [5]Premium: Priority (AI Speed Boost) [6]Business: Dedicated enterprise queue; Fastest processing with more powerful servers [7]
Free allowanceFree: 30 credits [11]ClipGPT and the content publisher are available on Pro plans. [3]Free: up to 3 clips [5]Free: 3 clips/stream [1]Free: 60 credits/mo [7]
Source input limitOne free video and up to 2 watermarked downloads on the free plan [11]ClipGPT and the content publisher are available on Pro plans. [3]Up to 250MB uploads [5]There are no restrictions on stream length or number of streams. [1]After 3 days, the clips will no longer be exportable [7]

What each one costs

Prices verified . Competitor figures link to the page we read them on; Clypse figures come from our billing setup.

Clypse

  • Clypse Pro

    $14.99/mo [11]

    Billed monthly

    $9.99/mo billed annually [11] ($119.88/yr)

  • Clypse Studio

    $29.99/mo [11]

    Billed monthly

    $19.99/mo billed annually [11] ($239.88/yr)

StreamLadder

  • Gold

    162 NOK/mo [4]

    Billed monthly

    135 NOK/mo billed annually [4] (1,620 NOK/yr)

    Prices shown in NOK as listed by the vendor.

  • Gold + ClipGPT

    292 NOK/mo [4]

    Billed monthly

    243 NOK/mo billed annually [4] (2,916 NOK/yr)

Cross Clip

  • Pro

    $4.99/mo [5]

    Billed monthly

  • Streamlabs Ultra

    $27/mo [5]

    Billed monthly

  • Ultra

    $27/mo [9]

    Billed monthly

Eklipse

  • Premium

    $24.99/mo [8]

    Billed monthly

    $14.99/mo billed annually [8] ($179.99/yr)

OpusClip

  • Starter

    $15/mo [7]

    Billed monthly

  • Pro

    $29/mo [7]

    Billed monthly

    $14.50/mo billed annually [7] ($174/yr)

Bar chart of the lowest paid monthly plan price: Clypse Pro $14.99, Cross Clip Pro $4.99, Eklipse Premium $24.99, OpusClip Starter $15 (as of 2026-08-27)
Lowest paid plan price for the tools that list USD prices, billed monthly, as shown on each pricing page and verified on August 27, 2026. Tools priced only in other currencies are not charted.

Who should pick which

When should you choose StreamLadder instead?

  • Choose StreamLadder if you want an editor on its free plan.
  • Choose StreamLadder if you want mobile apps for iOS and Android.
  • Choose StreamLadder if you publish to TikTok, YouTube Shorts, or Instagram Reels.
  • Choose StreamLadder if you import streams from Twitch, Kick, Trovo, or YouTube.

When should you choose Clypse instead?

  • Choose Clypse if you need to import streams up to 6 hours long on Pro.
  • Choose Clypse if Rumble imports matter alongside Twitch, Kick, YouTube, and file uploads.
  • Choose Clypse if you want a built-in browser editor with trimming, caption styles, and hook text.
  • Choose Clypse if you want automatic 9:16 reframing with facecam and gameplay split layouts.

37,993[11]

clips delivered to users

As of August 26, 2026, Clypse has delivered 37,993 clips to users, giving you a dated measure of product usage.

Our own data.

Questions streamers ask

What does one Clypse credit buy?
One Clypse credit covers one minute of source video, with a minimum charge of 5 credits per video. The Free plan includes 30 credits, while Pro includes 300 credits per month.
What source-video limits do these tools have?
Clypse accepts streams up to 2 hours on Free and up to 6 hours on Pro. Cross Clip allows uploads up to 250MB on Free and up to 1GB on Pro. Eklipse states there are no restrictions on stream length or number of streams. OpusClip allows local videos up to 10GB on Starter and up to 30GB on Pro; Pro also accepts public MP4 URLs and verified YouTube accounts. Check StreamLadder’s current plan details for its source-video limit.
Do free exports expire?
Clypse free clips expire in 3 days. OpusClip says free clips are no longer exportable after 3 days. Eklipse’s free preview allows 2 clips, but export and download require Premium. For Cross Clip and StreamLadder, check the current free-plan terms before leaving exports queued.
Can I cancel at any time?
Clypse says you can cancel anytime, with no hidden fees. Eklipse says its Premium Plan Package can be canceled anytime. Confirm the current cancellation terms for Cross Clip, StreamLadder, and OpusClip before subscribing.

How we checked this

We read the StreamLadder, Cross Clip, Eklipse, and OpusClip pricing and feature pages, checking prices and limits on August 26, 2026. Clypse prices and limits come from our own product and billing data, including Free, Pro, and Studio plans, with annual totals kept alongside their stated billing periods. We matched like-for-like plan tiers and billing periods, kept prices in each product’s displayed currency, and marked unsupported comparison cells as not stated. We also captured hands-on artifacts such as imports, generated clips, captions, reframing, exports, and publishing where available. Author: Clypse editorial team. Published: August 27, 2026. Clypse’s Free plan includes 30 credits and one free video, with up to 2 watermarked downloads.

Sources

11 sources, last verified Aug 27, 2026. Footnotes on the page link here.

  1. [1]eklipse.ggread
  2. [2]opus.proread
  3. [3]streamladder.comread
  4. [4]app.streamladder.com/upgraderead
  5. [5]crossclip.streamlabs.com/pricingread
  6. [6]eklipse.gg/help/what-are-the-main-differences-between-the-free-and-premium-plansread
  7. [7]opus.pro/pricingread
  8. [8]eklipse.gg/help/how-much-does-eklipse-premium-costread
  9. [9]streamlabs.com/cross-clipread
  10. [10]eklipse.gg/premium/premium-editread
  11. [11]Clypse product and billing data

Try Clypse on one video

If you want AI highlight detection, automatic captions and vertical reframing from Twitch, Kick, YouTube or Rumble, Clypse has a free plan with 30 credits, enough for one video, up to 2 watermarked downloads, and no card required.

Start free

Figures referenced reflect industry trends and may vary by content, audience, and platform.