Pick Clypse for gaming streams from Twitch, Kick, YouTube, or Rumble, with auto-clipping, captions, and vertical reframing. Pick it for broader video workflows when you need file upload and a built-in editor. Check each alternative’s current pricing page before switching.
Verdict
Choose Clypse for a focused stream-to-social workflow
Choose Clypse if you want to import streams from Twitch, Kick, YouTube, or Rumble, then auto-clip, caption, edit, and reframe them for vertical social videos. It exports 1080p vertical MP4 clips and publishes to TikTok, YouTube Shorts, and Instagram Reels. Pro is $14.99/month billed monthly or $9.99/month when billed annually, with 300 credits per month and up to 100 clips per month. Do not pick Clypse if caption translation is required, since captions use the spoken language and have no translation. If you need API-based automation or a team workspace, choose OpusClip instead because it offers API integration and team workspaces.
Why look for an alternative to Eklipse?
Eklipse requires Premium for export and download, so its free workflow is useful for testing clip generation but not for regularly saving finished videos. Eklipse says clips are ready in under 60 seconds, which suits creators who value quick turnaround after a stream. Clypse also places a restriction on free exports: downloads are watermarked. Its free plan includes one free video and up to 2 watermarked downloads. That makes Clypse a fit for trying the workflow, not for publishing clean branded clips without upgrading. Clypse Pro removes the watermark and costs $14.99/month billed monthly or $9.99/month when billed annually. Eklipse Premium costs $24.99/month billed monthly or $14.99/month when billed annually. Pick Eklipse if sub-minute processing matters more than free exports; pick Clypse if you want a lower-priced paid route to watermark-free downloads.
How they compare
Each cell names the plan it applies to and links to its source.
Swipe sideways to see all 6 tools.
Feature comparison; each cell cites its source in the footnotes.
Lowest paid plan price for the tools that list USD prices, billed monthly, as shown on each pricing page and verified on August 27, 2026. Tools priced only in other currencies are not charted.
Eklipse pricing page as captured on August 26, 2026, showing Premium at USD 24.99/month billed monthly.Captured from eklipse.gg
Who should pick which
When should you choose Eklipse instead?
Choose Eklipse if its claimed over 95% accuracy in identifying genuinely engaging moments is your deciding factor.
Choose Eklipse Premium if you want access to 1,000+ premium templates.
Choose Eklipse Premium for exports up to 1080p 60fps, priority AI processing, and advanced templates.
Eklipse supports Twitch, YouTube Live, and Kick as input sources, then supports publishing to TikTok, YouTube Shorts, Instagram Reels, and Twitter/X.
Choose Clypse when scheduling matters
Choose Clypse Pro if you want to schedule and post clips to TikTok, YouTube Shorts, and Instagram Reels.
Clypse imports from Twitch, Kick, YouTube, Rumble, and file upload.
Clypse Pro is $14.99/month billed monthly or $9.99/month when billed annually.
Clypse provides a built-in clip editor with trim, caption styles, and hook text, exporting from the browser.
As of August 26, 2026, Clypse’s own operational data shows 37,993 clips delivered to users, giving readers a dated usage measure.
Our own data.
Questions streamers ask
What does one Clypse credit buy?
One Clypse credit covers one minute of source video, with a minimum charge of 5 credits per video.
What is the maximum video or stream length?
Clypse Free accepts streams or videos up to 2 hours, while Clypse Pro accepts streams up to 6 hours. Eklipse states that its plans have no restrictions on stream length or number of streams. OpusClip's maximum video length is not stated on their pricing page.
Do free clips or exports expire?
Clypse Free clips expire in 3 days. OpusClip Free clips are no longer exportable after 3 days. Clypse Pro clips never expire.
Can I cancel Clypse or Eklipse anytime?
Clypse can be canceled anytime, with no hidden fees. Eklipse Premium can also be canceled anytime.
How we checked this
Author: Clypse editorial team. Publication: August 27, 2026. Updated: August 27, 2026. Pricing and limit verification: August 26, 2026, using official pricing and product pages for Clypse, Eklipse, StreamLadder, Powder, Framedrop, and OpusClip. Clypse pricing figures come from our product and billing data, including Pro at $14.99/month billed monthly and $9.99/month when billed annually. We match equivalent plan tiers and billing periods, keep prices in the currency and billing format shown, and use the page’s stated limits without converting them. Cells are left as “not stated” when the relevant official page does not provide that detail. Clypse’s comparison limits include a free plan with 30 credits and one video, plus Pro with 300 credits.
Sources
10 sources, last verified Aug 27, 2026. Footnotes on the page link here.