Opus Clip vs Vizard: Features, Pricing, and Clypse Compared

Compare OpusClip, Vizard, and Clypse with pricing checked October 12, 2026, free-plan limits, and guidance on who should pick what.

By Michael, Founder, Clypse
Published
Updated
Last verified

Short answer

OpusClip vs Vizard: which one should you pick?

Pick OpusClip if you need broad source integrations, including Apple Podcast, Twitch, Kick, and local uploads. Pick Vizard if caption translation to over 100 languages matters. Pick Clypse if you want direct imports from Twitch, Kick, YouTube, or Rumble.

Verdict

Pick by source coverage, translation, export needs, and streaming workflow

Pick OpusClip if you need broad source coverage, including Twitch, Kick, Apple Podcasts, Zoom, Vimeo, and local uploads. Pick Vizard if caption translation to over 100 languages and 4K exports matter. Pick Clypse if you mainly turn Twitch, Kick, YouTube, or Rumble streams into vertical clips, with auto-captions, trimming, caption styles, and hook text. Clypse exports 1080p vertical MP4 clips and supports TikTok, Shorts, and Reels. Its free plan provides 30 credits for one video, with up to two watermarked downloads. Do not pick Clypse if you need caption translation, 4K exports, or OpusClip’s wider source coverage, because Clypse captions do not translate, exports top out at 1080p, and its listed sources are Twitch, Kick, YouTube, and Rumble.

How they compare

Each cell names the plan it applies to and links to its source.

Swipe sideways to see all 3 tools.

Feature comparison; each cell cites its source in the footnotes.
FeatureClypseOpusClipVizard
Free planYes[9]Yes[5]Yes[4]
Cheapest paid planPro: $14.99/mo [9]Starter: $15/mo [5]Creator: $29/mo [4]
Paid monthly creditsPro: 200 credits/mo [9]Starter: 150 credits/mo [5]Creator: 600 credits/mo [4]
Free creditsFree: 30 credits [9]Free: 60 credits/mo [5]Free: 60 credits/mo [4]
Free processing allowanceFree: 30 credits [9]Free Forever: 60 processing minutes/mo [6]Free: 60 minutes [4]
Free-plan watermarkYes[9]Watermark on free exports [5]not stated
Free clip retentionClips expire in 3 days [9]After 3 days, the clips will no longer be exportable [5]3-day storage [4]
Free export quality1080p vertical MP4 [9]Free: Up to 1080p rendered clips [5]Free: 720p [4]
Automatic captionsAuto captions on every clip, with a caption editor [9]Starter: AI animated captions in 20+ languages [5]Auto subtitling; Subtitle translation [4]
Auto reframingAutomatic 9:16 reframing that keeps the face or action in frame; split layouts for… [9]Free: Auto reframe [5]Auto reframe [4]
Built-in editorBuilt-in clip editor with trim, caption styles and hook text, exporting from the browser [9]Starter: Powerful editor [5]Free: Full access to video editor [4]
Social schedulingPro: Auto-post to TikTok, Shorts & Reels [9]Starter: Social media posting to YouTube, TikTok, and Instagram [6]Creator: Schedule social posts [4]
No-card accessFree plan with 30 credits (enough for one video); no card required [9]Starter: Start your free trial No credit card required [5]Try it free. No sign up needed [2]

What each one costs

Prices verified . Competitor figures link to the page we read them on; Clypse figures come from our billing setup.

Clypse

  • Clypse Pro

    $14.99/mo [9]

    Billed monthly

    $11.99/mo billed annually [9] ($143.88/yr)

  • Clypse Studio

    $29.99/mo [9]

    Billed monthly

    $26.99/mo billed annually [9] ($323.88/yr)

OpusClip

  • Starter

    $15/mo [5]

    Billed monthly

  • Pro

    $29/mo [5]

    Billed monthly

    $14.50/mo billed annually [5] ($174/yr)

Vizard

  • Creator

    $29/mo [4]

    Billed monthly

    $14.50/mo billed annually [4] ($174/yr)

  • Business

    $39/mo [4]

    Billed monthly

    $19.50/mo billed annually [4] ($234/yr)

Who should pick which

When should you choose each tool?

  • Choose OpusClip for broad source compatibility, including YouTube, Twitch, Kick, local uploads, public MP4 URLs and many creator platforms.
  • Choose OpusClip for moving-subject tracking, manual tracking and brand templates with fonts, colours, logos and intros or outros.
  • Choose Vizard for producing 30+ clips from a long video in one click, then downloading, sharing links or publishing directly.
  • Choose Vizard for caption translation to over 100 languages and Creator exports up to 4K.

Choose Clypse for stream clipping

  • Choose Clypse for Twitch, Kick, YouTube and Rumble sources, with automatic clipping that scores moments for setup, payoff and clean endings.
  • Choose Clypse for gameplay-aware vertical framing, including facecam-plus-gameplay split layouts that keep the important action in frame.
  • Choose Clypse Pro for 50 clips per month, 200 credits per month, 1080p exports and no watermark.
  • Choose Clypse for direct publishing to TikTok, YouTube Shorts and Instagram Reels through its scheduler.

What separates OpusClip from Vizard?

OpusClip’s Starter plan is available only with monthly billing, at $15/month billed monthly, and includes 150 credits per month. OpusClip’s Pro plan includes an API, supporting workflow integration with CMS and other tools. OpusClip Business adds a dedicated enterprise queue and faster processing with more powerful servers. Vizard’s Creator plan provides 100 GB of storage, 600 credits per month, and 600 minutes. Creator exports support 4K, remove the watermark, and allow videos of any length. Vizard also supports auto subtitling, subtitle translation, and scheduled social posts.

45,829[9]

clips delivered to users

As of October 10, 2026, Clypse has delivered 45,829 clips to users.

Our own data.

OpusClip pricing page captured October 12, 2026, showing Starter at USD 15/month billed monthly
OpusClip pricing page as captured on October 12, 2026, showing Starter at USD 15/month billed monthly.Captured from opus.pro

Questions streamers ask

What does one credit buy in Clypse, OpusClip and Vizard?
Clypse charges 1 credit per minute for the first hour, 0.25 credit per minute after that, with a 10-credit minimum per video. OpusClip charges 1 credit per minute of original video imported. Vizard lists 60 credits and 60 minutes on Free, 600 credits and 600 minutes on Creator, and 600 credits and 600 minutes on Business, but its pricing page does not state what one credit buys.
What is the maximum source video size or length?
Clypse accepts videos up to 2 hours on Free and streams up to 6 hours on Pro. OpusClip allows up to 10GB per video on its general import limit and 30GB for Pro users. Vizard allows 1GB on Free, 30GB on Creator, and 30GB on Business.
Can these tools import directly from streaming platforms?
Clypse imports directly from Twitch, Kick, YouTube and Rumble. OpusClip supports platform imports by plan, including YouTube on Free Forever, Twitch on Pro, and Rumble on Starter. Vizard’s pricing claims list file-size limits, but direct streaming-platform import sources are not stated on its pricing page.
Do free exports expire?
Clypse free clips expire in 3 days, and the free plan allows up to 2 watermarked downloads. OpusClip free clips are no longer exportable after 3 days. Vizard Free has 3-day storage and limits exports to 10 minutes.
Can I cancel Clypse anytime?
Yes. Clypse states that you can cancel anytime, with no hidden fees.

How we checked this

Author: Clypse editorial team. Last verified: October 12, 2026. We read the official OpusClip and Vizard pricing and documentation pages on that date, recording prices, plan limits, supported sources, exports, captions, and publishing options as those pages presented them. We treated vendor-reported details separately from hands-on UI observations. Clypse pricing, credits, and free-plan limits came from our own product and billing data, including a free plan with 30 credits and one video and Pro at $14.99/month billed monthly. We left out features, limits, and prices that were not stated on the relevant pricing or documentation pages.

Turn your next stream into vertical clips

Pick Clypse if you need to clip Twitch, Kick, YouTube or Rumble streams into 1080p vertical MP4 clips with automatic reframing and auto-captions.

Start free

Figures referenced reflect industry trends and may vary by content, audience, and platform.