Opus Clip vs Klap: Pricing and Feature Comparison

Compare OpusClip, Klap, and Clypse with prices verified October 12, 2026, free-plan limits, and guidance on who should pick each tool.

By Michael, Founder, Clypse
Published
Updated
Last verified

Short answer

OpusClip vs Klap: which one should you pick?

Pick OpusClip if you need API access and team collaboration. Pick Klap if you work from YouTube links or video files and want direct social publishing. Pick Clypse if you import Twitch, Kick, YouTube, or Rumble streams and publish to TikTok, YouTube Shorts, or Instagram Reels.

Verdict

Pick the tool that matches your publishing workflow

Pick OpusClip if you need broad integrations, an API, and team collaboration: it supports local video, public MP4 URLs, and verified YouTube accounts on Pro, plus an API and a team workspace. Pick Klap if multilingual social publishing is the priority: it supports 52 languages, imports YouTube links and video files, and can share or schedule clips on TikTok, YouTube, Instagram, and LinkedIn. Pick Clypse for stream-first clipping from Twitch, Kick, YouTube, or Rumble, with auto-captions, face tracking, and instant trimming, plus automatic reframing. Do not pick Clypse for a workflow requiring an API or collaborative workspace; its documented workflow focuses on stream imports and a built-in clip editor.

What separates OpusClip from Klap?

OpusClip’s free plan adds a watermark to exported videos, and clips stop being exportable after 3 days. Its free tier includes AI captions with emojis and keyword highlighting, while Starter adds AI animated captions in 20+ languages. OpusClip also offers a team workspace for collaboration and creative project management, with two seats on Pro. Klap provides AI-generated captions and supports 52 languages. Its pricing page lists analytics, unlimited social accounts, and a trial covering 1 video for free. Klap’s Basic plan includes 100 clips per month, while Pro includes 300 clips per month. Clypse has a free plan with one free video and up to 2 watermarked downloads, and free clips expire in 3 days. Its free plan includes 30 credits, and its editor provides trimming, caption styles, and hook text. Clypse captions use the spoken language with multiple languages auto-detected, but caption translation is not available.

How they compare

Each cell names the plan it applies to and links to its source.

Swipe sideways to see all 3 tools.

Feature comparison; each cell cites its source in the footnotes.
FeatureClypseOpusClipKlap
Free planYes[9]Yes[3]1 video for free [2]
Cheapest paid planPro: $14.99/mo [9]Starter: $15/mo [3]Basic: $29/mo [5]
Paid monthly allowancePro: 200 credits/mo [9]Starter: 150 credits/mo [6]Basic: 100 clips/mo [5]
Automatic clippingYes[9]Yes[3]StarterYes[5]
Automatic captionsAuto captions on every clip, with a caption editor [9]Starter: AI animated captions in 20+ languages [3]AI generated captions [2]
Automatic reframingAutomatic 9:16 reframing that keeps the face or action in frame; split layouts for… [9]Free: Auto reframe [3]Automatically reframe your video clips to always focus on the most important subject. [2]
Built-in editorBuilt-in clip editor with trim, caption styles and hook text, exporting from the browser [9]Starter: Powerful editor [3]AI Editing [2]
Import sourcesTwitch, Kick, YouTube, Rumble, file upload [9]Pro: Twitch, Facebook, LinkedIn, Twitter/X, Dropbox, Loom, and 6 more [4]YouTube video links, video files [2]
Social publishingTikTok, YouTube Shorts, Instagram Reels [9]not statedTikTok, YouTube, Instagram, LinkedIn [2]
Export quality1080p vertical MP4 [9]Free: Up to 1080p rendered clips [3]not stated
Caption languagesAutomatic captions in the spoken language, multiple languages auto-detected; no caption… [9]Starter: AI animated captions in 20+ languages [3]52 languages [2]
Free watermarkYes[9]Watermark on free exports [3]not stated
Free export expiryClips expire in 3 days [9]After 3 days, the clips will no longer be exportable [3]not stated

What each one costs

Prices verified . Competitor figures link to the page we read them on; Clypse figures come from our billing setup.

Clypse

  • Clypse Pro

    $14.99/mo [9]

    Billed monthly

    $11.99/mo billed annually [9] ($143.88/yr)

  • Clypse Studio

    $29.99/mo [9]

    Billed monthly

    $26.99/mo billed annually [9] ($323.88/yr)

OpusClip

  • Starter

    $15/mo [3]

    Billed monthly

  • Pro

    $29/mo [3]

    Billed monthly

    $14.50/mo billed annually [3] ($174/yr)

Klap

  • Basic

    $29/mo [5]

    Billed monthly

    $14/mo billed annually [5]

  • Pro

    $79/mo [5]

    Billed monthly

    $39/mo billed annually [5]

  • Pro+

    $189/mo [5]

    Billed monthly

    $94/mo billed annually [5]

Bar chart of the lowest paid monthly plan price: Clypse Pro $14.99, OpusClip Starter $15, Klap Basic $29 (as of 2026-10-12)
Lowest paid plan price for the tools that list USD prices, billed monthly, as shown on each pricing page and verified on October 12, 2026. Tools priced only in other currencies are not charted.
OpusClip pricing page captured October 12, 2026, showing Starter at USD 15/month billed monthly
OpusClip pricing page as captured on October 12, 2026, showing Starter at USD 15/month billed monthly.Captured from opus.pro

Who should pick which

When should you choose OpusClip instead of Clypse?

  • Choose OpusClip if you import from Twitch, Facebook, LinkedIn, X, Dropbox, Loom, Riverside, Frame.io, StreamYard, Apple Podcast, Zoom Link, or Medal.tv.
  • Choose OpusClip Pro for 100GB of cloud storage, including custom assets and overlays.
  • Choose OpusClip for 16:9, 1:1, and 9:16 clip aspect ratios.
  • Choose OpusClip Pro at $29/month billed monthly or $14.50/month when billed annually.

When should you choose Clypse?

  • Choose Clypse Pro for streams up to 6 hours.
  • Choose Clypse for automatic 9:16 reframing that keeps faces or action in frame, plus facecam-and-gameplay split layouts.
  • Choose Clypse for Twitch, Kick, YouTube, and Rumble inputs, with publishing to TikTok, YouTube Shorts, and Instagram Reels.
  • Choose Clypse Pro at $14.99/month billed monthly or $11.99/month when billed annually.

45,829[9]

clips delivered to users

Clypse has delivered 45,829 clips to users as of October 10, 2026.

Our own data.

Questions streamers ask

What does one credit buy in Clypse and OpusClip?
In Clypse, credits track source-video time: a 30-minute video costs 30 credits, a 1-hour video costs 60, a 3-hour stream costs 90, and a 6-hour stream costs 135, with a 10-credit minimum per video. OpusClip uses 1 credit per minute of original video imported. Klap’s pricing page does not state a credit-based unit.
What is the maximum video or stream length?
Clypse Free accepts videos up to 2 hours long, while Clypse Pro scans videos up to 6 hours. OpusClip states a maximum file size of 10GB per video generally and 30GB for Pro, rather than a maximum duration. Klap’s pricing page does not state a maximum video length.
Which tools import directly from streaming or podcast platforms?
Clypse imports from Twitch, Kick, YouTube, and Rumble. OpusClip Pro imports from Twitch, Apple Podcast, Facebook, LinkedIn, Twitter/X, Dropbox, Loom, Riverside, Frame.io, StreamYard, Zoom Link, and Medal.tv. Klap accepts YouTube video links and video files.
How quickly do Clypse and OpusClip process videos?
Most Clypse YouTube, Twitch, and Kick videos are completed in about 10 to 15 minutes. OpusClip Starter has faster processing than Free and Trial users, but an exact processing time is not stated on its pricing page.
Can I cancel Clypse anytime?
Yes. Clypse states that you can cancel anytime, with no hidden fees.

How we checked this

We read the OpusClip and Klap pricing pages, plus Clypse’s product and billing pages, on October 12, 2026. Clypse’s listed prices and plan limits were checked against our own product and billing data, including the Free plan’s 30 credits and one-video allowance and Pro’s 200 monthly credits. We used the stated source, editing, caption, export, and publishing capabilities, and kept each capability with the plan that names it. We left out untested quality impressions, such as whether one tool finds better moments or produces better captions. Prices and limits can change, so treat this comparison as current to October 12, 2026.

Try Clypse on one video

Start with a free plan that includes 30 credits, enough for one video, and requires no card.

Start free

Figures referenced reflect industry trends and may vary by content, audience, and platform.