Pick Clypse if you need streamer imports from Twitch, Kick, YouTube, or Rumble. It offers auto-captions, face tracking, instant trimming, and vertical reframing. For multilingual workflows, collaboration, or a general-purpose editor, compare each product’s documented support before choosing.
Verdict
Pick Clypse for streamer-first clipping, or OpusClip for automation
Pick Clypse if you want a free plan for Twitch, Kick, YouTube, or Rumble imports, automatic clipping, a built-in editor, and vertical reframing. Its free plan allows one video and up to 2 watermarked downloads, while Pro is $14.99/month billed monthly or $9.99/month when billed annually. Pick OpusClip if you need broader documented integrations, editing on Starter, or an API for enterprise automation. Pick Vizard if caption translation is central, since it supports over 100 languages. Do not pick Clypse if you need caption translation: its captions use the spoken language and do not translate. Clypse is also not the right choice for API-led enterprise automation unless its documented workflow fits, while OpusClip Business lists an API.
Why look for an alternative to Opus Clip?
OpusClip’s free plan adds a watermark, and clips stop being exportable after 3 days. Clypse also offers a free plan with a watermark, and its clips expire in 3 days. Treat either free plan as a short test if you need exports beyond that window. OpusClip supports imports from Apple Podcast, YouTube, Google Drive, Vimeo, Zoom, Zoom Clips, Rumble, and Twitch. It can resize videos for any platform, keep moving subjects centered with AI object tracking, and provide manual tracking. The Business plan includes an API. These capabilities suit creators who need broad source coverage, controlled reframing, or automated workflows. Clypse accepts Twitch, Kick, YouTube, and Rumble sources. Its workflow includes auto-reframing, captions, and an editor for trimming, caption styles, and hook text. Pick Clypse when those sources and browser editing match your workflow; pick OpusClip when its import coverage or Business API matters.
How they compare
Each cell names the plan it applies to and links to its source.
Swipe sideways to see all 6 tools.
Feature comparison; each cell cites its source in the footnotes.
OpusClip pricing page as captured on August 26, 2026, showing Starter at USD 15/month billed monthly.Captured from opus.pro
Who should pick which
When should you choose OpusClip instead of Clypse?
Choose OpusClip Pro for imports from Twitch, Facebook, LinkedIn, Twitter/X, Dropbox, Loom, Riverside, Frame.io, StreamYard, Apple Podcast, Zoom Link, and Medal.tv.
Choose OpusClip Pro if you need exports to Adobe Premiere Pro and DaVinci Resolve.
Choose OpusClip Business if you need an API for automated video workflows.
Choose OpusClip if your team needs a workspace for collaboration and creative project management.
When should you choose Clypse instead?
Choose Clypse if you want direct imports from Twitch, Kick, YouTube, or Rumble.
Choose Clypse for automatic 9:16 reframing that keeps the face or action in frame, plus split layouts for facecam and gameplay.
Choose Clypse Pro if you want to schedule and post clips to TikTok, YouTube Shorts, and Instagram Reels.
Choose Clypse to test a free plan with 30 credits, enough for one video, without a card.
As of August 26, 2026, Clypse has delivered 37,993 clips to users, giving streamers a dated usage signal when evaluating the tool.
Our own data.
Questions streamers ask
What does one Clypse credit buy?
One Clypse credit covers one minute of video, with a minimum job cost of 5 credits. The Free plan includes 30 credits, enough for one video.
What are the maximum video or upload limits?
Clypse accepts streams up to 2 hours on its Free plan and up to 6 hours on Pro. OpusClip accepts up to 10GB per video generally, or 30GB for local uploads on Pro. Vizard’s Free plan allows 60 minutes of uploaded video and a 1GB file. Eklipse states that it has no restrictions on stream length or number of streams.
Which tools import directly from Twitch, Kick, or YouTube?
Clypse imports Twitch, Kick, and YouTube. Eklipse imports Twitch, YouTube Live, and Kick. StreamLadder imports Twitch, YouTube, and Kick on its web offering. Klap accepts a YouTube video link or a video file. OpusClip’s Pro plan lists Twitch among its import sources and also supports a verified YouTube account. Vizard’s listed input is long-form video rather than a named Twitch, Kick, or YouTube import.
Can I cancel at any time?
Clypse says you can cancel anytime with no hidden fees. Eklipse says its Premium subscription can be canceled anytime. Cancellation terms for OpusClip, StreamLadder, Klap, and Vizard are not stated on their pricing pages.
How we checked this
We read each product’s pricing page and relevant feature pages, checking prices, free access, limits, sources, editing, reframing, platform support, and processing language on August 26, 2026. Clypse pricing and plan limits come from its own product and billing data, including Free, Pro, and Studio plans. Vendor descriptions remain separate from Clypse’s first-party figures. We left a comparison cell unsupported when the relevant product page did not state that attribute, rather than inferring a direct match. Prices and limits reflect the pages checked on August 26, 2026, not an estimate of future pricing.
Sources
16 sources, all read Aug 26, 2026. Footnotes on the page link here.