Vizard vs Klap: Pricing and Feature Comparison

Compare Vizard, Klap, and Clypse with prices verified October 12, 2026, free-plan limits, and guidance on who should pick each.

By Michael, Founder, Clypse
Published
Updated
Last verified

Short answer

Vizard vs Klap: which one should you pick?

Pick Vizard if you need caption translation to over 100 languages. Pick Klap if you import YouTube links or video files and want direct publishing and scheduling on TikTok, YouTube, Instagram, and LinkedIn. Pick Clypse if your source is Twitch, Kick, YouTube, or Rumble, with file upload also supported.

Verdict

Pick by language first, then match the workflow

Pick Vizard if you need caption translation to over 100 languages. Its auto subtitling and subtitle translation support make it the clearest fit for multilingual publishing. Pick Klap if support for 52 languages meets your audience needs and you want AI-generated captions. Pick Clypse if your clips can use captions in the spoken language, with multiple languages auto-detected. Clypse also provides auto-captions, face tracking, instant trimming and automatic reframing for vertical clips. Do not pick Clypse if you need caption translation, because Clypse captions remain in the spoken language and have no translation.

What separates Vizard from Klap?

Vizard’s free plan includes full access to its video editor, but storage lasts 3 days. Its free plan also provides 60 credits per month, accepts files up to 1GB, and limits exports to 10 minutes. Klap lists analytics as a feature. It also offers automatic clipping, AI-generated captions, and AI editing. Klap’s trial covers 1 video for free, while its Basic plan includes 100 clips per month. Clypse also gives clips a 3-day expiry on its free tier. Its free plan includes 30 credits, supports videos up to 2 hours long, and allows 1 job with up to 2 watermarked downloads.

What each one costs

Prices verified . Competitor figures link to the page we read them on; Clypse figures come from our billing setup.

Clypse

  • Clypse Pro

    $14.99/mo [5]

    Billed monthly

    $11.99/mo billed annually [5] ($143.88/yr)

  • Clypse Studio

    $29.99/mo [5]

    Billed monthly

    $26.99/mo billed annually [5] ($323.88/yr)

Vizard

  • Creator

    $29/mo [3]

    Billed monthly

    $14.50/mo billed annually [3] ($174/yr)

  • Business

    $39/mo [3]

    Billed monthly

    $19.50/mo billed annually [3] ($234/yr)

Klap

  • Basic

    $29/mo [4]

    Billed monthly

    $14/mo billed annually [4]

  • Pro

    $79/mo [4]

    Billed monthly

    $39/mo billed annually [4]

  • Pro+

    $189/mo [4]

    Billed monthly

    $94/mo billed annually [4]

How they compare

Each cell names the plan it applies to and links to its source.

Swipe sideways to see all 3 tools.

Feature comparison; each cell cites its source in the footnotes.
FeatureVizardKlapClypse
Free planYes[3]1 video for free [2]Yes[5]
Cheapest paid planCreator: $29/mo [3]Basic: $29/mo [4]Pro: $14.99/mo [5]
Auto clippingYes[3]Yes[4]Yes[5]
Automatic captionsAuto subtitling; Subtitle translation [3]AI generated captions [2]Auto captions on every clip, with a caption editor [5]
Auto reframingAuto reframe [3]Automatically reframe your video clips to always focus on the most important subject. [2]Automatic 9:16 reframing that keeps the face or action in frame; split layouts for… [5]
Social schedulingCreator: Schedule social posts [3]Directly share your new video clips on your social media channels (TikTok, YouTube… [2]Pro: Auto-post to TikTok, Shorts & Reels [5]
Publishing platformsTikTok, Instagram, YouTube Shorts [1]TikTok, YouTube, Instagram, LinkedIn [2]TikTok, YouTube Shorts, Instagram Reels [5]
Paid export qualityCreator: 4K [3]not stated1080p vertical MP4 [5]
Paid monthly allowanceCreator: 600 credits/mo [3]Basic: 100 clips/mo [4]10 clips/video [5]
Paid input limitCreator: Any length [3]Basic: 100 clips/mo [4]Pro: 200 credits/mo [5]

Who should pick which

When should you choose Vizard instead of Clypse?

  • Choose Vizard when one click needs to turn a long video into 30+ clips.
  • Choose Vizard for a team workspace built for every team.
  • Choose Vizard if caption translation to over 100 languages is part of your workflow.
  • Choose Vizard Creator for 4K exports, 600 credits per month, and 600 minutes.

When should you choose Clypse?

  • Choose Clypse Pro for streams up to 6 hours, automatic 9:16 reframing, and facecam-plus-gameplay split layouts.
  • Choose Clypse when your sources are Twitch, Kick, YouTube, or Rumble.
  • Choose Clypse for 1080p vertical MP4 exports and auto-posting to TikTok, Shorts, and Reels.
  • Choose Clypse Pro for 50 clips per month and exports without a watermark.

45,829[5]

clips delivered to users

Clypse has delivered 45,829 clips to users as of October 10, 2026.

Our own data.

Vizard pricing page captured October 12, 2026, showing Creator at USD 174/year billed annually
Vizard pricing page as captured on October 12, 2026, showing Creator at USD 174/year billed annually.Captured from vizard.ai

Questions streamers ask

What does one Clypse credit buy?
Clypse charges 1 credit per minute for the first hour, 0.25 credits per minute after that, with a 10-credit minimum per video. A 30-minute video costs 30 credits, a 1-hour video costs 60 credits, a 3-hour stream costs 90 credits, and a 6-hour stream costs 135 credits.
How long does Clypse take to process a video?
Most YouTube, Twitch, and Kick videos are processed in about 10 to 15 minutes. Clypse Studio places jobs at the front of the queue when it is busy.
Can these tools import Twitch or Kick streams directly?
Clypse can import Twitch and Kick sources directly, along with YouTube, Rumble, and file uploads. Klap lists YouTube video links and video files as import sources. Vizard's Free plan accepts files up to 1GB, while its Creator and Business plans accept files up to 30GB.
How long are free projects retained?
Clypse free clips expire after 3 days. Vizard's free plan has 3-day storage. Klap's free-project retention period is not stated on their pricing page.
Can I cancel Clypse anytime?
Yes. Clypse says you can cancel anytime and has no hidden fees.

How we checked this

We read the official Vizard and Klap product, feature, and pricing pages, preferring vendor sources, and checked the visible published and updated dates. The comparison was last verified on October 12, 2026. Prices and limits were checked by matching each allowance to its plan tier and billing period, rather than comparing unlike plans. Clypse figures come from our own product and billing data, including its free plan, 30 credits, one-video trial, 50-clip Pro allowance, and $14.99 monthly Pro price. We compare source compatibility, clipping and editing, captions, export quality, publishing destinations, plan allowances, and price. We left out features and limits that were not visible on the relevant pricing or product pages, and we do not infer missing vendor details.

Sources

5 sources, all read Oct 12, 2026. Footnotes on the page link here.

  1. [1]vizard.ai
  2. [2]klap.app
  3. [3]vizard.ai/pricing
  4. [4]klap.app/pricing
  5. [5]Clypse product and billing data

Try Clypse on your next stream

Try Clypse if you want to turn Twitch, Kick, YouTube, or Rumble videos into clips with automatic clipping, captions, and reframing, then publish them to TikTok, YouTube Shorts, or Instagram Reels.

Try Clypse free

Figures referenced reflect industry trends and may vary by content, audience, and platform.