Opus Clip vs Submagic: Pricing and Feature Comparison

Compare OpusClip, Submagic, and Clypse on pricing verified October 12, 2026, free-plan limits, and who should pick each for stream clipping.

By Michael, Founder, Clypse
Published
Updated
Last verified

Short answer

OpusClip vs Submagic: which one should you pick?

Pick OpusClip, often written Opus Clip, if you need imports from Twitch, Kick, Rumble, YouTube, and other sources. Pick Submagic if caption styles in 123 languages matter to your workflow. Pick Clypse if you clip Twitch, Kick, YouTube, or Rumble streams; its free plan gives 30 credits and up to 2 watermarked downloads.

Verdict

Pick the tool that matches your publishing workflow

Pick OpusClip if you need an API for an integrated workflow, since its Pro plan includes API access. Pick Submagic if multilingual captions or 4K output decides the purchase, with captions in 123 languages and Business exports up to 4K. Pick Clypse if you primarily clip long-form Twitch, Kick, YouTube, or Rumble content, because it imports from all four sources and provides auto-clipping, captions, reframing, and a built-in editor. Do not pick Clypse if your workflow requires an API or 4K exports: Clypse’s documented export ceiling is 1080p vertical MP4.

How they compare

Each cell names the plan it applies to and links to its source.

Swipe sideways to see all 3 tools.

Feature comparison; each cell cites its source in the footnotes.
FeatureClypseOpusClipSubmagic
Free planYes[7]Yes[3]Try for free [2]
Cheapest paid planPro: $14.99/mo [7]Starter: $15/mo [3]Starter: $19/mo [4]
Paid monthly allowance10 clips/video [7]Starter: 150 credits/mo [3]Starter: 15 videos/mo [4]
Automatic clippingYes[7]Yes[3]StarterYes[2]
Caption toolsAuto captions on every clip, with a caption editor [7]Starter: AI animated captions in 20+ languages [3]Starter: AI Auto captions [4]
Built-in editorBuilt-in clip editor with trim, caption styles and hook text, exporting from the browser [7]Starter: Powerful editor [3]Starter: Text-based trimming [4]
Import sourcesTwitch, Kick, YouTube, Rumble, file upload [7]Pro: Twitch, Facebook, LinkedIn, Twitter/X, Dropbox, Loom, and 6 more [5]YouTube link, phone footage [2]
Social schedulingPro: Auto-post to TikTok, Shorts & Reels [7]Starter: Social media posting to YouTube, TikTok, and Instagram [5]Yes[2]
Paid export quality1080p vertical MP4 [7]not statedStarter: 1080p [4]
Try before payingFree plan with 30 credits (enough for one video); no card required [7]Starter: Start your free trial No credit card required [3]Try for free [2]
Social platformsTikTok, YouTube Shorts, Instagram Reels [7]not statedTikTok, Reels, Shorts [2]

What each one costs

Prices verified . Competitor figures link to the page we read them on; Clypse figures come from our billing setup.

Clypse

  • Clypse Pro

    $14.99/mo [7]

    Billed monthly

    $11.99/mo billed annually [7] ($143.88/yr)

  • Clypse Studio

    $29.99/mo [7]

    Billed monthly

    $26.99/mo billed annually [7] ($323.88/yr)

OpusClip

  • Starter

    $15/mo [3]

    Billed monthly

  • Pro

    $29/mo [3]

    Billed monthly

    $14.50/mo billed annually [3] ($174/yr)

Submagic

  • Starter

    $19/mo [4]

    Billed monthly

    $12/mo billed annually [4]

  • Pro

    $39/mo [4]

    Billed monthly

    $23/mo billed annually [4]

  • Business

    $69/mo [4]

    Billed monthly

    $41/mo billed annually [4]

Bar chart of the lowest paid monthly plan price: Clypse Pro $14.99, OpusClip Starter $15, Submagic Starter $19 (as of 2026-10-12)
Lowest paid plan price for the tools that list USD prices, billed monthly, as shown on each pricing page and verified on October 12, 2026. Tools priced only in other currencies are not charted.

What separates OpusClip from Submagic?

OpusClip supports local video, public MP4 URLs, and verified YouTube accounts on Pro, with videos up to 30GB per file. Its Starter plan includes auto-clipping, AI animated captions in 20+ languages, a powerful editor, and exports at the highest available resolution subject to a 30-day limit. Pro adds social scheduling and an API. Submagic supports YouTube links and phone footage. It adds captions, silence removal, B-roll, and automatic key-moment detection. Its Starter plan includes AI auto captions, text-based trimming, 1080p export, and no watermark. Submagic generates caption styles in 123 languages and supports TikTok, Reels, and Shorts. The free plans impose different restrictions. OpusClip’s free plan provides 60 processing minutes per month, up to 1080p rendered clips, and watermarked exports, while clips stop being exportable after 3 days. Clypse’s free plan covers one video, up to 30 minutes of scanning, and up to 2 watermarked downloads. Clypse imports Twitch, Kick, YouTube, and Rumble, and exports 1080p vertical MP4 clips.

Who should pick which

Choose OpusClip when

  • You need imports from Apple Podcast, YouTube, Google Drive, Vimeo, Zoom, Rumble, Twitch, Kick, local uploads, and other listed sources.
  • You need API access for integrations.
  • Your team needs a workspace for collaboration and creative project management.
  • You need brand templates for fonts, colors, logos, intros, and outros.
  • You want Pro with 300 credits per month at $29/month billed monthly, or $14.50/month when billed annually.

Choose Clypse when

  • You mainly clip Twitch, Kick, YouTube, or Rumble streams.
  • You need automatic clip selection, captions, face tracking, trimming, and vertical reframing.
  • You need 1080p vertical MP4 exports and a built-in editor with trim, caption styles, and hook text.
  • You want Pro for $14.99/month billed monthly, with 200 credits per month and streams up to 6 hours.
  • You want automatic posting to TikTok, YouTube Shorts, and Instagram Reels.
OpusClip pricing page captured October 12, 2026, showing Starter at USD 15/month billed monthly
OpusClip pricing page as captured on October 12, 2026, showing Starter at USD 15/month billed monthly.Captured from opus.pro

45,829[7]

clips delivered to users

Clypse had delivered 45,829 clips to users as of October 10, 2026.

Our own data.

Changes since
  • Reverified Clypse Free as a free plan with 30 credits and one free video, with up to 2 watermarked downloads.
  • Reverified Clypse Pro pricing at $14.99/month billed monthly or $11.99/month when billed annually, with a $143.88/year annual total.
  • Reverified Clypse Pro at 200 credits and 50 clips per month, with streams up to 6 hours supported.
  • Reverified Clypse Studio pricing at $29.99/month billed monthly or $26.99/month when billed annually, with a $323.88/year annual total and 500 credits per month.
  • Reverified Clypse support for importing from Twitch, Kick, YouTube, and Rumble and publishing to TikTok, YouTube Shorts, and Instagram Reels.
  • Reverified 1080p vertical MP4 export and no watermark on Pro and Studio.

How we checked this

We read OpusClip’s and Submagic’s pricing and feature pages, plus Clypse’s product and pricing information, on October 12, 2026. Prices, plan allowances, and limits were checked against the relevant pricing pages for the same billing period. Clypse figures come from our own product records and billing data, including its free plan, Pro plan, Studio plan, credits, and export limits. Vendor descriptions are kept separate from Clypse’s first-party figures. We left out features, limits, prices, and comparisons that the reviewed pages did not state clearly.

Sources

7 sources, all read Oct 12, 2026. Footnotes on the page link here.

  1. [1]help.opus.pro/docs/article/video-sources-supported
  2. [2]submagic.co
  3. [3]opus.pro/pricing
  4. [4]submagic.co/pricing
  5. [5]help.opus.pro/docs/article/plans-and-credits
  6. [6]opus.pro
  7. [7]Clypse product and billing data

Try Clypse free

Test Clypse on one video with a free plan that includes 30 credits, up to 2 hours of stream input, and up to 2 watermarked downloads.

Try Clypse free

Figures referenced reflect industry trends and may vary by content, audience, and platform.