Pick Clypse if you need Twitch, Kick, YouTube, or Rumble imports. Pick Submagic for captions in 123 languages, OpusClip for API workflows, Vizard for translation to over 100 languages, or Klap for sharing on TikTok, YouTube, Instagram, and LinkedIn.
Verdict
Pick Clypse for streams; pick Vizard for translated captions
Pick Clypse if you clip Twitch, Kick, YouTube, or Rumble streams. It provides automatic clipping, automatic 9:16 reframing, a built-in editor, 1080p vertical MP4 exports, and auto-posting to TikTok, Shorts, and Reels. Pick Vizard if translated captions are essential because it offers subtitle translation and captions in over 100 languages. Clypse Pro costs $14.99/month billed monthly or $11.99/month when billed annually and includes 50 clips per month. Do not pick Clypse if you need caption translation, exports above 1080p, or more than one free video and 2 watermarked downloads.
Why look for an alternative to Submagic?
Submagic Starter costs USD 19/month billed monthly or USD 12/month when billed annually. It includes 45 credits and 15 videos per month. Starter also includes AI Auto captions, text-based trimming, and no-watermark exports. Submagic supports YouTube links and phone footage as sources, with TikTok, Reels, and Shorts as supported publishing platforms. It offers automatic clipping, automatic publishing, and caption generation in 123 languages. Its broader feature set includes removing silences, inserting B-roll, and finding key moments automatically. Clypse imports from Twitch, Kick, YouTube, and Rumble, and exports 1080p vertical MP4 clips to TikTok, YouTube Shorts, and Instagram Reels. Its editor includes trimming, caption styles, and hook text, while captions stay in the spoken language and do not offer translation. Clypse Pro costs $14.99/month billed monthly and includes 50 clips per month, while its free plan allows one video and up to 2 watermarked downloads.
How they compare
Each cell names the plan it applies to and links to its source.
Swipe sideways to see all 5 tools.
Feature comparison; each cell cites its source in the footnotes.
Clypse has delivered 45,829 clips to users as of October 10, 2026.
Our own data.
Questions streamers ask
What does one Clypse credit buy?
Clypse charges 30 credits for a 30-minute video, 60 credits for a 1-hour video, 90 credits for a 3-hour stream, and 135 credits for a 6-hour stream, with a 10-credit minimum per video.
What is the maximum video length Clypse accepts?
The Free plan accepts videos up to 2 hours long, while Clypse Pro accepts streams up to 6 hours.
Which tools document direct video or streaming-platform imports?
Clypse documents imports from Twitch, Kick, YouTube, Rumble, and file uploads. Submagic documents YouTube links and phone footage, OpusClip Starter documents local video and a verified YouTube account, and Klap documents YouTube video links and video files.
Do free exports or stored clips expire?
Clypse clips expire after 3 days. OpusClip says free clips are no longer exportable after 3 days, while Vizard provides 3-day storage. Expiry for Submagic and Klap is not stated on their pricing pages.
Can I cancel Clypse at any time?
Yes. Clypse says you can cancel anytime and that there are no hidden fees.
Changes since
Updated Clypse pricing to show Pro at $14.99/month billed monthly, $11.99/month when billed annually, and $143.88/year.
Updated plan limits to show Clypse Free with 4 clips per video, Clypse Pro with 50 clips per month, and Clypse Studio with 125 clips per month.
Added Clypse’s supported source and publishing platforms: Twitch, Kick, YouTube, and Rumble for imports, plus TikTok, YouTube Shorts, and Instagram Reels for publishing.
Updated the free-tier restrictions to show one free video and up to 2 watermarked downloads, with captions available in the spoken language and no caption translation.
How we checked this
We read the pricing and feature pages for each product and checked pricing and limits on October 12, 2026. Clypse prices, credits, clip limits, and export details come from our product and billing data, including the Free, Pro, and Studio plans observed that day. We matched like-for-like plans and billing periods, and separated published capabilities from hands-on testing. Where a product page did not state a detail, we left it out rather than infer it. Recommendations therefore reflect documented product information, while workflow impressions are based on practical use.
Sources
8 sources, all read Oct 12, 2026. Footnotes on the page link here.