Pick Clypse for Twitch, Kick, YouTube, or Rumble streams, or Klap for YouTube/file imports, 52-language editing, and scheduling. Pick OpusClip for broad source support, or Vizard for link sharing and team collaboration. Pick Submagic for 123-language captions and scheduling, or vidyo.ai for document-style editing and six-platform publishing.
Verdict
Choose the tool that matches your publishing workflow
Pick Clypse for streamers who want Twitch, Kick, YouTube, or Rumble imports, automatic clipping, captions, editing, and vertical reframing, plus 1080p vertical exports. Its free plan provides 30 credits and one video with up to 2 watermarked downloads, while Pro provides 300 credits per month and up to 100 clips per month. Choose OpusClip for broader source coverage and an API workflow, since its imports include Twitch, Kick, podcasts, cloud storage, and local uploads, and Business includes an API. Choose Vizard for multilingual captions, with translation to over 100 languages. Choose Submagic if 4K, captions, and API access matter. Do not pick Clypse if you need caption translation, 4K output, or an enterprise API workflow, where OpusClip Business provides an API.
Why look for an alternative to Klap?
Klap offers a free plan that lets you create 1 video for free. Its stated inputs are a YouTube video link or a video file. That limited trial is useful for testing the workflow, but regular creators may need a paid plan for continued production. Klap automatically clips videos and automatically reframes clips to keep the most important subject in focus. This makes it relevant for creators turning long-form recordings into vertical social clips without manually selecting every segment or crop. Klap can share and schedule clips on TikTok, YouTube, Instagram, and LinkedIn. It also edits and transcribes videos in 52 languages. Pick Klap if multilingual editing and built-in scheduling matter more than a longer free test.
How they compare
Each cell names the plan it applies to and links to its source.
Swipe sideways to see all 6 tools.
Feature comparison; each cell cites its source in the footnotes.
Lowest paid plan price for the tools that list USD prices, billed monthly, as shown on each pricing page and verified on September 3, 2026. Tools priced only in other currencies are not charted.
Klap pricing page as captured on September 3, 2026, showing Basic at USD 14/month billed annually.Captured from klap.app
Who should pick which
When should you choose Klap instead of Clypse?
Choose Klap if you want to import a YouTube video link or video file.
Choose Klap for multilingual content: it edits and transcribes videos in 52 languages.
Choose Klap if you need scheduling to TikTok, YouTube, Instagram, and LinkedIn.
Choose Klap for unlimited social accounts and analytics.
Choose Klap for higher-volume plans, including 300 clips monthly on Pro and 1,000 on Pro+.
When should you choose Clypse?
Choose Clypse if your source platforms include Twitch, Kick, YouTube, or Rumble.
Choose Clypse for automatic 9:16 reframing that keeps the face or action in frame, with split layouts for facecam and gameplay.
Choose Clypse for a built-in editor with trim, caption styles, hook text, and browser exporting.
Choose Clypse if you want social posting to TikTok, YouTube Shorts, and Instagram Reels included with Pro.
Choose Clypse Pro at USD 14.99/month billed monthly or USD 9.99/month when billed annually.
As of August 26, 2026, Clypse had delivered 37,993 clips to users, giving creators a dated usage signal when evaluating it.
Our own data.
Questions streamers ask
What does one Clypse credit buy?
One Clypse credit covers one minute of source video, with a minimum charge of 5 credits per video.
How long do free clips remain available to export?
Clypse free clips expire in 3 days. OpusClip says free clips are no longer exportable after 3 days, while Vizard provides 3-day storage on its free plan. Export clips within that window if you are testing any of these tools.
Can I cancel at any time?
Clypse says you can cancel anytime with no hidden fees. OpusClip says cancellation or downgrading takes effect at the start of the next billing cycle.
How we checked this
We read each product’s pricing page and plan details, then checked prices and limits against the pages available on September 3, 2026. Clypse pricing and allowances come from our own product and billing data, including Pro at USD 14.99/month billed monthly and 300 credits per month. We match plans by tier and billing period, and leave an attribute out or say “not stated on their pricing page” when the relevant page does not specify it. Credit totals are not treated as interchangeable because each vendor can define what one credit covers differently. Prices and limits should be rechecked before purchase.
Sources
12 sources, all read Sep 3, 2026. Footnotes on the page link here.
Import Twitch, Kick, YouTube, or Rumble streams, reframe clips to vertical, edit them in your browser, and use Pro to schedule posts to TikTok, YouTube Shorts, and Instagram Reels.