The Best Vidyo AI Alternatives Compared

Compare Clypse, quso.ai, OpusClip, Vizard, and Klap on stream sources, editing, languages, free-plan limits, credits, and pricing.

By Michael, Founder, Clypse
Published
Updated
Last verified

Short answer

What is the best Vidyo AI alternative?

Pick quso.ai if you want document-style video editing, with word deletion, silence removal, and B-roll. Pick OpusClip for API workflows, Vizard for captions translated to over 100 languages, and Klap for scheduling clips to TikTok, YouTube, Instagram, and LinkedIn. Pick Clypse if you clip Twitch, Kick, YouTube, or Rumble streams.

Verdict

Pick the alternative that matches your publishing and editing workflow

Pick OpusClip for API workflows, with API support on Pro, or for editing and captions in 20+ languages on Starter. Pick Vizard for multilingual caption work, since it translates captions to over 100 languages, and for document-style editing through its full-access video editor. Pick Klap for social publishing to TikTok, YouTube, Instagram, and LinkedIn, with AI-generated captions and 52 supported languages. Pick Clypse for Twitch, Kick, YouTube, and Rumble imports, automatic clipping, and a built-in editor, with captions in the spoken language but no translation. Do not pick Clypse if you need caption translation, LinkedIn publishing, or API workflows, because its documented editing workflow exports from the browser.

Why look for an alternative to quso.ai?

As of October 12, 2026, quso.ai’s free plan retains data for 7 days and provides 75 credits per month. Captioning draws from those monthly credits. The free plan also includes 75 minutes per month. quso.ai includes a document-style editor that lets you delete words, remove silences, and add B-roll. Its Essential plan can schedule posts to 7 platforms. This combination covers text-led editing and multi-platform publishing within quso.ai’s workflow. Paid usage is organized around monthly credits: Lite provides 200 credits per month at $29/month billed monthly or $19/month when billed annually. Essential provides 600 credits per month at $39/month billed monthly. Growth provides 1,200 credits per month at $49/month billed monthly or $33/month when billed annually.

How they compare

Each cell names the plan it applies to and links to its source.

Swipe sideways to see all 5 tools.

Feature comparison; each cell cites its source in the footnotes.
FeatureClypsequso.aiOpusClipVizardKlap
Free planYes[8]Yes[6]Yes[2]Yes[5]1 video for free [4]
Cheapest paid planPro: $14.99/mo [8]Lite: $29/mo [6]Starter: $15/mo [2]Creator: $29/mo [5]Basic: $29/mo [7]
Free creditsFree: 30 credits [8]Free: 75 credits/mo [6]Free: 60 credits/mo [2]Free: 60 credits/mo [5]not stated
Paid allowancePro: 200 credits/mo [8]Lite: 200 credits/mo [6]Starter: 150 credits/mo [2]Creator: 600 credits/mo [5]Basic: 100 clips/mo [7]
Automatic clippingYes[8]not statedYes[2]StarterYes[5]Yes[7]
Automatic reframingAutomatic 9:16 reframing that keeps the face or action in frame; split layouts for… [8]not statedFree: Auto reframe [2]Auto reframe [5]Automatically reframe your video clips to always focus on the most important subject. [4]
Built-in editorBuilt-in clip editor with trim, caption styles and hook text, exporting from the browser [8]Edit video like a doc, delete words, remove silences, add B-roll. [1]Starter: Powerful editor [2]Free: Full access to video editor [5]AI Editing [4]
Import sourcesTwitch, Kick, YouTube, Rumble, file upload [8]not statedStarter: Local video (Up to 10GB per video), verified YouTube account [2]not statedYouTube video links, video files [4]
Free storage expiryClips expire in 3 days [8]7 days data retention [6]After 3 days, the clips will no longer be exportable [2]3-day storage [5]not stated

What each one costs

Prices verified . Competitor figures link to the page we read them on; Clypse figures come from our billing setup.

Clypse

  • Clypse Pro

    $14.99/mo [8]

    Billed monthly

    $11.99/mo billed annually [8] ($143.88/yr)

  • Clypse Studio

    $29.99/mo [8]

    Billed monthly

    $26.99/mo billed annually [8] ($323.88/yr)

quso.ai

  • Lite

    $29/mo [6]

    Billed monthly

    $19/mo billed annually [6]

  • Essential

    $39/mo [6]

    Billed monthly

    $26/mo billed annually [6]

  • Growth

    $49/mo [6]

    Billed monthly

    $33/mo billed annually [6]

OpusClip

  • Starter

    $15/mo [2]

    Billed monthly

  • Pro

    $29/mo [2]

    Billed monthly

    $14.50/mo billed annually [2] ($174/yr)

Vizard

  • Creator

    $29/mo [5]

    Billed monthly

    $14.50/mo billed annually [5] ($174/yr)

  • Business

    $39/mo [5]

    Billed monthly

    $19.50/mo billed annually [5] ($234/yr)

Klap

  • Basic

    $29/mo [7]

    Billed monthly

    $14/mo billed annually [7]

  • Pro

    $79/mo [7]

    Billed monthly

    $39/mo billed annually [7]

  • Pro+

    $189/mo [7]

    Billed monthly

    $94/mo billed annually [7]

Bar chart of the lowest paid monthly plan price: Clypse Pro $14.99, quso.ai Lite $29, OpusClip Starter $15, Vizard Creator $29, Klap Basic $29 (as of 2026-10-12)
Lowest paid plan price for the tools that list USD prices, billed monthly, as shown on each pricing page and verified on October 12, 2026. Tools priced only in other currencies are not charted.
quso.ai pricing page captured October 12, 2026, showing Lite at USD 29/month billed monthly
quso.ai pricing page as captured on October 12, 2026, showing Lite at USD 29/month billed monthly.Captured from quso.ai

Who should pick which

Choose quso.ai when

  • Pick quso.ai Essential if you need 600 credits per month.
  • Choose quso.ai Essential if 25GB of storage fits your content library.
  • Choose quso.ai Essential if scheduling to 7 platforms matters to your publishing workflow.
  • Budget $39/month billed monthly or $26/month when billed annually for quso.ai Essential.

Choose Clypse when

  • Pick Clypse if you clip Twitch, Kick, YouTube, or Rumble streams.
  • Choose Clypse if you need automatic captions, face tracking, and instant trimming.
  • Choose Clypse Pro for 200 credits per month at $14.99/month billed monthly.
  • Choose Clypse Studio for 500 credits per month at $29.99/month billed monthly.

45,829[8]

clips delivered to users

Clypse has delivered 45,829 clips to users as of October 10, 2026.

Our own data.

Questions streamers ask

What does one Clypse credit buy?
Clypse credits are based on video length: a 30-minute video costs 30 credits, a 1-hour video costs 60, a 3-hour stream costs 90, and a 6-hour stream costs 135, with a 10-credit minimum per video.
Can I cancel Clypse at any time?
Yes. Clypse says you can cancel anytime, with no hidden fees.
Which alternatives support multilingual captions or caption translation?
OpusClip's Starter plan provides AI animated captions in 20+ languages, Vizard supports caption translation to over 100 languages, and Klap supports 52 languages. Clypse supports automatic captions in the spoken language with multiple languages auto-detected, but not caption translation.

How we checked this

We read the quso.ai, OpusClip, Vizard, Klap, and Clypse product and pricing pages on October 12, 2026. We matched like-for-like plans and billing periods, then checked Clypse prices, credits, stream limits, and free-plan limits against our own product and billing data observed that day. The page shows its publication date, latest update date, and pricing verification date as October 12, 2026. Details without support on the reviewed pages were left out rather than estimated. Clypse figures come from our own product and billing data, not competitor pricing.

Sources

8 sources, all read Oct 12, 2026. Footnotes on the page link here.

  1. [1]quso.ai
  2. [2]opus.pro/pricing
  3. [3]vizard.ai
  4. [4]klap.app
  5. [5]vizard.ai/pricing
  6. [6]quso.ai/pricing
  7. [7]klap.app/pricing
  8. [8]Clypse product and billing data

Test Clypse on one video

Try Clypse's free plan with 30 credits, enough for one video, and no card required.

Start free

Figures referenced reflect industry trends and may vary by content, audience, and platform.