Pick Clypse if you want automatic clipping from Twitch, Kick, YouTube, or Rumble, followed by scheduled posting to TikTok, YouTube Shorts, and Instagram Reels. Cross Clip and other alternatives suit different workflows, including manual clip formatting.
Verdict
Choose Clypse for an end-to-end clipping workflow
Pick Clypse if you want automatic highlight detection, captions, vertical reframing, and a built-in editor in one workflow. It imports from Twitch, Kick, YouTube, and Rumble, then exports 1080p vertical MP4 clips. Pro costs $14.99/month billed monthly or $9.99/month billed annually at $119.88/year, and includes 300 credits. Pick OpusClip for API-dependent workflows because it offers API integration, or Eklipse if processing ready in under 60 seconds is the priority. Clypse may not be your best choice for those needs because its processing time depends on video length.
Why look for an alternative to CrossClip?
Cross Clip suits creators who want hands-on control: its editor lets you select a time frame, configure output and settings, add layers, and preview the clip. Its free plan supports uploads up to 250MB and allows 3 clips. Cross Clip also supports publishing to TikTok, Facebook, Instagram Reels, and YouTube Shorts. Clypse starts with automatic highlight detection, then provides auto captions, a caption editor, and automatic vertical reframing that keeps the face or action in frame. Its free plan allows 10 clips per once, with 30 credits and one free video, and free downloads are watermarked. Choose Cross Clip when manual formatting and its broader stated publishing list fit your workflow. Choose Clypse when automatic highlights and a larger stated free clip allowance matter more. Clypse Pro is USD 14.99/month billed monthly, while Cross Clip Pro is USD 4.99/month billed monthly.
How they compare
Each cell names the plan it applies to and links to its source.
Swipe sideways to see all 5 tools.
Feature comparison; each cell cites its source in the footnotes.
Lowest paid plan price for the tools that list USD prices, billed monthly, as shown on each pricing page and verified on August 28, 2026. Tools priced only in other currencies are not charted.
Clypse pricing page as captured on August 26, 2026, showing USD 5.99.Captured from clypse.ai
Who should pick which
Choose Cross Clip if
You want to share clips from a mobile app.
You need layered editing for clip customization.
You prefer selecting a time frame, configuring output settings, adding layers, and previewing the clip manually.
You want clips to appear in the app after compiling, then manage videos and share directly to platforms.
Choose Clypse if
You want automatic clipping that scores moments for clip-worthiness and finds setup, payoff, and clean endings.
You want a built-in editor with trimming, caption styles, hook text, and browser export.
You need automatic vertical reframing that keeps the important face or action in frame.
You want Pro social posting to TikTok, YouTube Shorts, and Instagram Reels, with scheduling included.
You want a free plan with 30 credits, enough for one video, and no card required.
As of August 26, 2026, Clypse had delivered 37,993 clips, giving you a dated measure of its operational usage.
Our own data.
Questions streamers ask
What does one Clypse credit buy?
One Clypse credit covers one minute of source video, with a minimum charge of 5 credits per video.
What is the maximum source video length?
Clypse allows videos up to 2 hours on its free plan and streams up to 6 hours on Pro. Cross Clip allows uploads up to 250MB on Free and up to 1GB on Pro. Eklipse states there are no restrictions on stream length or number of streams. OpusClip accepts local videos up to 10GB per video on Starter and up to 30GB per video on Pro. StreamLadder lists Twitch, Kick, Trovo, YouTube, and uploads as import sources, but a maximum source duration is not stated on their pricing page.
Which tools import directly from streaming platforms?
Clypse imports from Twitch, Kick, YouTube, and Rumble. Cross Clip imports from Twitch and Kick. Eklipse imports from Twitch, YouTube Live, and Kick. StreamLadder imports from Twitch, Kick, Trovo, and YouTube. OpusClip supports a verified YouTube account alongside local video and public MP4 URLs on Pro.
Do free exports expire or have other restrictions?
Clypse offers one free video and up to 2 watermarked downloads on its free plan, and clips expire in 3 days. Cross Clip Free allows 3 clips and uploads up to 250MB. Eklipse requires Premium for export and download. StreamLadder makes ClipGPT and its content publisher available on Pro plans. OpusClip Free adds a watermark, and clips are no longer exportable after 3 days.
Can I cancel the subscription at any time?
Clypse says you can cancel anytime with no hidden fees. Eklipse says its Premium subscription can be canceled anytime.
How we checked this
We read the available product and pricing pages on August 26, 2026 for Clypse and on August 28, 2026 for Cross Clip. We compare the same plan tier and billing period where possible, keep prices in the currency and format shown, and check limits against the plan that includes them. Clypse pricing and limits come from our product and billing data, including Pro at USD 14.99/month billed monthly and USD 9.99/month when billed annually. Cross Clip’s official pricing page was unavailable for this comparison, so its third-party pricing and limits receive extra caution rather than being treated as equivalent to Clypse’s own billing data. Cross Clip’s Free and Pro prices are included only as third-party observations from August 28, 2026. We left out any feature, limit, or price not stated on the relevant pricing or product page.
Sources
11 sources, last verified Aug 28, 2026. Footnotes on the page link here.
Test Clypse with a free plan that includes 30 credits, enough for one video, and no card required, with one free video and up to 2 watermarked downloads.