Powder AI Alternatives: 5 Tools Compared

Compare Clypse, Powder, Eklipse, StreamLadder, and OpusClip with prices verified on August 28, 2026, free-plan limits, and who should pick what.

By Michael, Founder, Clypse
Published
Updated
Last verified

Short answer

What is the best Powder ai alternative?

Pick Clypse for streamer-to-social clipping if you need Twitch, Kick, YouTube, or Rumble imports, auto-clipping, editing, and 1080p vertical exports. For API, mobile, or unrestricted-stream needs, compare those requirements separately because they are not stated on Clypse’s pricing page.

Verdict

Pick Clypse for focused streamer clipping, not complex team workflows

Pick Clypse if you want a streamer-focused web workflow with Twitch, Kick, YouTube, and Rumble imports, auto-clipping, a built-in editor, captions in the spoken language, and 1080p vertical MP4 exports. Pro costs $14.99/month billed monthly or $9.99/month when billed annually at $119.88/year. Pick Eklipse if you need no restrictions on stream length or stream count, or OpusClip if you need an API or team workspace. Do not pick Clypse if you require unrestricted stream lengths because Pro supports streams up to 6 hours. Clypse is a web product, so buyers requiring native mobile apps should compare StreamLadder's iOS and Android apps.

Why look for an alternative to Powder AI?

Look for a Powder alternative when your decision depends on verified source imports, editing controls, export format, processing limits, and paid-plan pricing. Powder’s verified strengths and restrictions are not stated on its pricing page here, so this comparison does not assume what Powder can or cannot do. Clypse supports imports from Twitch, Kick, YouTube, and Rumble, plus file upload, and exports 1080p vertical MP4 clips. Its built-in editor includes trimming, caption styles, and hook text, while automatic reframing keeps the important face or action in frame. Clypse’s free plan includes 30 credits and is enough for one video without requiring a card. Budget and volume can change the choice. Clypse Pro costs $14.99/month billed monthly or $9.99/month when billed annually for $119.88/year, with 300 credits per month. Free use includes one free video and up to 2 watermarked downloads.

How they compare

Each cell names the plan it applies to and links to its source.

Swipe sideways to see all 5 tools.

Feature comparison; each cell cites its source in the footnotes.
FeatureClypsePowderEklipseStreamLadderOpusClip
Free plan availableYes[9]not statedFree preview before subscribing by connecting a channel, scanning a recent stream, and… [4]Yes[5]Yes[6]
Cheapest paid planPro: $14.99/mo [9]not statedPremium: $24.99/mo [7]Gold: 162 NOK/mo [5]Starter: $15/mo [6]
Automatic clippingYes[9]not statedYes[1]not statedYes[6]Starter
CaptionsCaptions burnt in. [9]not statedPremium: Captions are included in the AI editing tools. [4]Clips edited, captioned, and published through our platform. [3]Starter: AI animated captions in 20+ languages [6]
Automatic reframingAutomatic 9:16 reframing that keeps the face or action in frame; split layouts for… [9]not statedAuto-crops, reframes, and adds effects. [1]Gold + ClipGPT: Auto crop from horizontal to vertical [5]Free: Auto reframe [6]
Built-in editorBuilt-in clip editor with trim, caption styles and hook text, exporting from the browser [9]not statedbuilt-in editor for quick, streamlined edits [1]Gold: All Clip Editor features [5]Free: No editing [6]
Export qualityPro: 1080p [9]not statedPremium: Up to 1080p 60fps [4]ClipGPT and the content publisher are available on Pro plans. [3]Starter: 30-day limit; highest resolution available [6]
Social platformsTikTok, YouTube Shorts, Instagram Reels [9]not statedTikTok, YouTube Shorts, Instagram Reels, Twitter/X [1]TikTok, YouTube Shorts, Instagram Reels [3]not stated
Direct importsTwitch, Kick, YouTube, Rumble, file upload [9]not statedTwitch, YouTube Live, Kick [1]Twitch, Kick, Trovo, YouTube [5]Starter: Local video (Up to 10GB per video), verified YouTube account [6]
Free trialFree plan with 30 credits (enough for one video); no card required [9]not statedFree preview before subscribing by connecting a channel, scanning a recent stream, and… [4]Pro: 7-day free trial for new users [3]Starter: Start your free trial; No credit card required [6]
Processing speedProcessing time depends on video length [9]not statedPremium: Priority (AI Speed Boost) [4]not statedBusiness: Dedicated enterprise queue; Fastest processing with more powerful servers [6]

What each one costs

Prices verified . Competitor figures link to the page we read them on; Clypse figures come from our billing setup.

Clypse

  • Clypse Pro

    $14.99/mo [9]

    Billed monthly

    $9.99/mo billed annually [9] ($119.88/yr)

  • Clypse Studio

    $29.99/mo [9]

    Billed monthly

    $19.99/mo billed annually [9] ($239.88/yr)

Eklipse

  • Premium

    $24.99/mo [7]

    Billed monthly

    $14.99/mo billed annually [7] ($179.99/yr)

StreamLadder

  • Gold

    162 NOK/mo [5]

    Billed monthly

    135 NOK/mo billed annually [5] (1,620 NOK/yr)

    Prices shown in NOK as listed by the vendor.

  • Gold + ClipGPT

    292 NOK/mo [5]

    Billed monthly

    243 NOK/mo billed annually [5] (2,916 NOK/yr)

OpusClip

  • Starter

    $15/mo [6]

    Billed monthly

  • Pro

    $29/mo [6]

    Billed monthly

    $14.50/mo billed annually [6] ($174/yr)

Bar chart of the lowest paid monthly plan price: Clypse Pro $14.99, Eklipse Premium $24.99, OpusClip Starter $15 (as of 2026-08-28)
Lowest paid plan price for the tools that list USD prices, billed monthly, as shown on each pricing page and verified on August 28, 2026. Tools priced only in other currencies are not charted.
Eklipse pricing page captured August 26, 2026, showing Premium at USD 24.99/month billed monthly
Eklipse pricing page as captured on August 26, 2026, showing Premium at USD 24.99/month billed monthly.Captured from eklipse.gg

Who should pick which

Choose OpusClip when

  • You need API integration with a CMS or other tools to automate video-creation workflows.
  • Several people need shared creative project management through a team workspace.
  • You want Pro exports to Adobe Premiere Pro and DaVinci Resolve.
  • You need verified YouTube accounts, public MP4 URLs, or local videos up to 30GB per video on Pro.

Choose Clypse when

  • Your source workflow starts with Twitch, Kick, YouTube, Rumble, or file uploads.
  • You want to schedule and post clips to TikTok, YouTube Shorts, and Instagram Reels on Pro.
  • You need a built-in editor with trim, caption styles, hook text, and browser export.
  • You want Pro for $14.99/month billed monthly or $9.99/month when billed annually.

37,993[9]

clips delivered to users

As of August 26, 2026, Clypse has delivered 37,993 clips to users, giving you a dated measure of usage.

Our own data.

Questions streamers ask

What does one Clypse credit buy?
One Clypse credit covers one minute of source video, with a minimum charge of 5 credits per video. The Free plan includes 30 credits, while Pro includes 300 credits per month and Studio includes 750 credits per month.
What is the maximum source video or stream length?
Clypse’s Free plan accepts streams up to 2 hours, while Pro accepts streams up to 6 hours. Eklipse states that it has no restrictions on stream length or number of streams. OpusClip states file-size limits rather than a maximum source duration: Starter allows local videos up to 10GB per video, and Pro allows local videos up to 30GB per video.
Do free exports expire?
Clypse free clips expire in 3 days, and the Free plan allows up to 2 watermarked downloads. OpusClip’s free clips are no longer exportable after 3 days. Eklipse’s free preview allows 2 clips before subscribing, and exporting or downloading requires Premium.
Can I cancel at any time?
Clypse says you can cancel anytime, with no hidden fees. Eklipse says its Premium subscription can be canceled anytime. OpusClip’s cancellation terms are not stated on their pricing page.

How we checked this

We used each product’s official pricing and feature pages, then matched like-for-like plans, source platforms, clip limits, editing, exports, and processing details. Clypse pricing and limits come from our product and billing data, observed August 26, 2026, including Free, Pro, and Studio pricing. Prices remain in USD and keep the billing period shown, without currency conversion or rounding. Details without a matching source were left out rather than inferred. The comparison reflects the pages and product state checked around August 28, 2026.

Sources

9 sources, last verified Aug 28, 2026. Footnotes on the page link here.

  1. [1]eklipse.ggread
  2. [2]opus.proread
  3. [3]streamladder.comread
  4. [4]eklipse.gg/help/what-are-the-main-differences-between-the-free-and-premium-plansread
  5. [5]app.streamladder.com/upgraderead
  6. [6]opus.pro/pricingread
  7. [7]eklipse.gg/help/how-much-does-eklipse-premium-costread
  8. [8]eklipse.gg/premium/premium-editread
  9. [9]Clypse product and billing data

Try Clypse on one video

Start with a free plan that includes 30 credits, enough for one video, and requires no card.

Try Clypse free

Figures referenced reflect industry trends and may vary by content, audience, and platform.