The Best VEED Alternative: 5 Video Tools Compared

Compare Clypse, VEED, OpusClip, Vizard, and Submagic on pricing, free-plan limits, clipping, captions, imports, and publishing support.

By Michael, Founder, Clypse
Published
Updated
Last verified

Short answer

What is the best Veed alternative?

Pick Clypse if stream clipping is the priority: it imports from Twitch, Kick, YouTube, and Rumble and auto-clips long videos. Pick VEED for 15+ AI video tools, OpusClip for branded templates, Vizard for link sharing and publishing, or Submagic for automated captions, silence removal, B-roll, and key moments.

Verdict

Choose the tool that matches your publishing workflow

Pick Clypse for streamers who want Twitch, Kick, YouTube, or Rumble imports, automatic clip selection, captions, face tracking, and trimming, vertical reframing, and 1080p vertical exports. Pick VEED for a broader suite that includes generative video and API access. Pick OpusClip for automatic clipping plus Adobe Premiere Pro and DaVinci Resolve exports on Pro. Pick Vizard for team collaboration and direct publishing. Pick Submagic for 4K, 60fps output, AI captions, and API access. Do not pick Clypse if you need generative video, NLE exports, collaboration, or 4K output: its stated editor exports from the browser, and its maximum export is 1080p.

Why look for an alternative to VEED?

VEED’s Creator plan includes 500 credits per month and Unlimited Auto Subtitles. Its Pro plan supports translation to 50+ languages, which suits creators publishing captions for multilingual audiences. Creator costs $20/month billed monthly or $10/month when billed annually. Clypse Pro includes 300 credits per month, a lower allowance than VEED Creator. Clypse charges 1 credit per minute of source video, with a minimum of 5 credits per video. Pro costs $14.99/month billed monthly or $9.99/month when billed annually. Choose VEED if unlimited auto subtitles and caption translation to 50+ languages matter more than a smaller, defined credit allowance. Choose Clypse if you want its credit conversion stated clearly and captions in the spoken language, with multiple languages auto-detected and no caption translation.

How they compare

Each cell names the plan it applies to and links to its source.

Swipe sideways to see all 5 tools.

Feature comparison; each cell cites its source in the footnotes.
FeatureClypseVEEDOpusClipVizardSubmagic
Paid-plan creditsPro: up to 300 credits/mo [9]Creator: 500 credits/mo [1]Starter: 150 credits/mo [6]Creator: 600 credits minimum/mo [8]STARTER: 3 AI Credits/mo [7]
Free tierYes[9]Freenot statedYes[6]FreeYes[8]3 free videos; no credit card required [7]
Free creditsFree: 30 credits [9]not statedFree: 60 credits/mo [6]Free: 60 credits/mo [8]not stated
Automatic clippingYes[9]not statedYes[6]StarterYes[3]Yes[4]
Automatic captionsAuto captions on every clip, with a caption editor [9]Creator: Unlimited Auto Subtitles [1]Starter: AI animated captions in 20+ languages [6]Post-ready captions and hashtags, auto-generated [3]STARTER: Auto captions AI [7]
Automatic reframingAutomatic 9:16 reframing that keeps the face or action in frame; split layouts for… [9]not statedFree: Auto reframe [6]One click to resize and make your videos fit different social platform instantly. [3]not stated
Social platformsTikTok, YouTube Shorts, Instagram Reels [9]not statednot statedTikTok, Instagram, YouTube Shorts [3]PRO: TikTok, YouTube, Instagram [7]
Free trialFree plan with 30 credits (enough for one video); no card required [9]not statedStarter: Start your free trial; No credit card required [6]Try it free. No sign up needed [3]3 free videos; no credit card required [7]
API availablenot statedYes[5]Yes[2]not statedYes[7]STARTER

What each one costs

Prices verified . Competitor figures link to the page we read them on; Clypse figures come from our billing setup.

Clypse

  • Clypse Pro

    $14.99/mo [9]

    Billed monthly

    $9.99/mo billed annually [9] ($119.88/yr)

  • Clypse Studio

    $29.99/mo [9]

    Billed monthly

    $19.99/mo billed annually [9] ($239.88/yr)

VEED

  • Creator

    $20/mo [1]

    Billed monthly

    $10/mo billed annually [1] ($116/yr)

  • Pro

    $44/mo [1]

    Billed monthly

    $21/mo billed annually [1] ($257/yr)

  • Studio

    $70/mo [1]

    Billed monthly

    $35/mo billed annually [1] ($414/yr)

OpusClip

  • Starter

    $15/mo [6]

    Billed monthly

  • Pro

    $29/mo [6]

    Billed monthly

    $14.50/mo billed annually [6] ($174/yr)

Vizard

  • Creator

    $29/mo [8]

    Billed monthly

    $14.50/mo billed annually [8] ($174/yr)

  • Business

    $39/mo [8]

    Billed monthly

    $19.50/mo billed annually [8] ($234/yr)

Submagic

  • STARTER

    $12/mo billed annually [7]

    Billed yearly

  • PRO

    $23/mo billed annually [7]

    Billed yearly

  • BUSINESS + API

    $41/mo billed annually [7]

    Billed yearly

Bar chart of the lowest paid monthly plan price: Clypse Pro $14.99, VEED Creator $20, OpusClip Starter $15, Vizard Creator $29 (as of 2026-08-28)
Lowest paid plan price for the tools that list USD prices, billed monthly, as shown on each pricing page and verified on August 28, 2026. Tools priced only in other currencies are not charted.
Clypse pricing page captured August 26, 2026, showing USD 5.99
Clypse pricing page as captured on August 26, 2026, showing USD 5.99.Captured from clypse.ai

Who should pick which

Choose VEED when generative creation and brand kits matter

  • Choose VEED Creator for Gen-AI Studio and 15+ AI tools for making videos.
  • Choose VEED Pro when you need multiple Brand Kits for team or brand consistency.
  • VEED Creator costs $20/month billed monthly or $10/month when billed annually.
  • VEED Pro costs $44/month billed monthly or $21/month when billed annually.

Choose Clypse for scheduled stream-to-social production

  • Choose Clypse Pro to schedule and post clips to TikTok, YouTube Shorts, and Instagram Reels.
  • Choose Clypse Studio when priority processing is important for your production workflow.
  • Clypse Pro costs USD 14.99/month billed monthly or USD 9.99/month when billed annually.
  • Clypse imports from Twitch, Kick, YouTube, and Rumble and supports automatic clipping, captions, and vertical reframing.

37,993[9]

clips delivered to users

As of August 26, 2026, Clypse has delivered 37,993 clips to users, giving creators a dated usage reference.

Our own data.

Questions streamers ask

What does one credit buy?
On Clypse, one credit covers one minute of source video, with a minimum charge of 5 credits per video. Clypse’s Free plan includes 30 credits, while Pro includes 300 credits per month.
What is the maximum video length I can import?
Clypse’s free plan accepts streams up to 2 hours, and Clypse Pro accepts streams up to 6 hours. Vizard’s Free plan lists a 60-minute upload video length and a 1GB file limit.
Which tools import directly from streaming platforms?
Clypse imports from Twitch, Kick, YouTube, and Rumble. OpusClip Starter supports a verified YouTube account and local video, while Submagic lists YouTube and phone footage as import sources. Vizard lists long-form video imports. VEED’s direct streaming-platform import support is not stated on their pricing page.
Do free exports or stored clips expire?
Clypse free clips expire in 3 days, and OpusClip free clips are no longer exportable after 3 days. Vizard’s free plan provides 3-day storage. Clypse Pro clips never expire. Submagic’s Starter plan includes 1080p exports and no watermark.
Can I cancel Clypse anytime?
Yes. Clypse says you can cancel anytime, with no hidden fees.

How we checked this

We read the official pricing pages for VEED, OpusClip, Vizard, Submagic, and Clypse, then matched like-for-like plan tiers and billing periods. Prices, credit allowances, clip limits, imports, captions, reframing, and publishing support were checked against those pages. Clypse figures come from our product and billing data, observed August 26, 2026, including its Free, Pro, and Studio plans. We left out quality judgments and capabilities without a supporting source. Published August 28, 2026. Updated August 28, 2026. Last verified August 26, 2026.

Sources

9 sources, last verified Aug 28, 2026. Footnotes on the page link here.

  1. [1]veed.io/pricingread
  2. [2]opus.proread
  3. [3]vizard.airead
  4. [4]submagic.coread
  5. [5]veed.ioread
  6. [6]opus.pro/pricingread
  7. [7]submagic.co/pricingread
  8. [8]vizard.ai/pricingread
  9. [9]Clypse product and billing data

Test your stream-to-short workflow

Start with a free plan offering 30 credits, enough for one video, with no card required, then judge the resulting clips from your own source video before choosing a paid plan.

Start free

Figures referenced reflect industry trends and may vary by content, audience, and platform.