Pick Clypse for Twitch, Kick, YouTube, or Rumble imports and automatic clipping; pick OpusClip for local video or YouTube imports. For comparable monthly entry pricing, Clypse Pro is USD 14.99/month billed monthly, OpusClip Starter is USD 15/month billed monthly, and Eklipse Premium is USD 24.99/month billed monthly. Eklipse also imports Twitch, YouTube Live, and Kick and supports automatic clipping.
Verdict
Choose by workflow: Clypse for stream clips, OpusClip for teams
Pick Clypse if you want stream imports from Twitch, Kick, YouTube, or Rumble, automatic clipping, captions, vertical reframing, and a built-in editor. Pick Eklipse if processing in under 60 seconds matters, or if you want Twitch, YouTube Live, and Kick imports with unlimited clip generation on Pro. Pick StreamLadder for ClipGPT, automatic clipping, and up to 30 clips per stream on Gold + ClipGPT, with unlimited ClipGPT use. Pick OpusClip for a documented API, team workspace, broader video repurposing, or exports to Adobe Premiere Pro and DaVinci Resolve. Clypse is not the right pick if you require a documented API, team workspace, sub-60-second processing, or unlimited ClipGPT use: its processing time depends on video length, while those requirements are listed for OpusClip, Eklipse, and StreamLadder.
Why look for an alternative to Framedrop?
Framedrop’s documented strength is cross-device access: it supports desktop, mobile, and smart TV. That can suit creators who review clips across devices and do not want their workflow tied to a single screen. Framedrop’s pricing, source-video limits, and export allowances are not stated on their pricing page. If verifiable limits matter, Clypse offers a free plan with 30 credits, enough for one video, with no card required. Its Pro plan costs $14.99/month billed monthly or $9.99/month when billed annually at $119.88/year. Clypse also lists Twitch, Kick, YouTube, and Rumble as import sources.
How they compare
Each cell names the plan it applies to and links to its source.
Swipe sideways to see all 5 tools.
Feature comparison; each cell cites its source in the footnotes.
Clypse has delivered 37,993 clips to users as of August 26, 2026, giving you a cumulative usage measure.
Our own data.
Questions streamers ask
What does one Clypse credit buy?
One Clypse credit covers one minute of source video, with a minimum charge of 5 credits per video. Clypse Free includes 30 credits, while Clypse Pro includes 300 credits per month.
What is the maximum source-video length?
Clypse Free accepts streams up to 2 hours, and Clypse Pro accepts streams up to 6 hours. Eklipse states that there are no restrictions on stream length or number of streams. OpusClip Starter accepts local videos up to 10GB per video, while OpusClip Pro accepts local videos up to 30GB per video.
Which tools import directly from streaming platforms?
Clypse imports from Twitch, Kick, YouTube, and Rumble. Eklipse imports from Twitch, YouTube Live, and Kick, while StreamLadder imports from Twitch, Kick, Trovo, and YouTube. OpusClip supports a verified YouTube account, alongside local video and, on Pro, a public MP4 URL. Framedrop's direct streaming-platform imports are not stated on their pricing page.
Do free exports expire?
Clypse free clips expire in 3 days. OpusClip Free clips are no longer exportable after 3 days. Eklipse requires Premium to export and download, so its free preview does not provide free exports. StreamLadder's free-export expiry is not stated on their pricing page, and Framedrop's is not stated on their pricing page.
Can I cancel at any time?
Clypse can be canceled at any time with no hidden fees. Eklipse's Premium subscription can also be canceled anytime. Cancellation terms for Framedrop, StreamLadder, and OpusClip are not stated on their pricing pages.
How we checked this
We read the pricing and feature pages for Framedrop, Eklipse, StreamLadder, OpusClip, and Clypse, then checked prices, plan allowances, and limits against the pages available on August 26, 2026. Clypse pricing and allowances come from our product and billing data, including Pro at $14.99/month billed monthly and $9.99/month when billed annually, plus its 300-credit monthly allowance. The page was published August 28, 2026, with Clypse pricing last checked August 26, 2026. We use the lowest relevant paid plan for like-for-like comparisons, keep currencies and billing periods unchanged, describe free plans with their limits, and leave out features or prices not stated on their pricing page.
Sources
10 sources, last verified Aug 28, 2026. Footnotes on the page link here.