Eklipse vs StreamLadder: Pricing and Features Compared

Compare Eklipse, StreamLadder, and Clypse with prices verified September 4, 2026, free-plan limits, and who should pick each.

By Michael, Founder, Clypse
Published
Updated
Last verified

Short answer

Eklipse vs StreamLadder: which one should you pick?

Pick Eklipse if you need clips ready in under 60 seconds. Pick StreamLadder if you import Trovo streams. Pick Clypse if you import Rumble streams.

Verdict

Pick the tool that matches your streaming setup

Pick Eklipse if you need support for 1,000+ games and clips ready in under 60 seconds. Pick StreamLadder if you need native iOS and Android apps or unlimited ClipGPT AI clipping on the Gold + ClipGPT plan. Pick Clypse if you import Twitch, Kick, YouTube, or Rumble streams and want to schedule and post clips to TikTok, YouTube Shorts, and Instagram Reels on Pro. Do not pick Clypse when 1,000+ game support or native mobile apps are essential, because Clypse's documented platform list covers TikTok, YouTube Shorts, and Instagram Reels, while Eklipse documents 1,000+ games and StreamLadder documents iOS and Android apps.

What separates Eklipse from StreamLadder?

Eklipse Pro provides unlimited clip generation, so it suits creators who want to process many clips from their streams. The free plan provides 3 clips per stream. Eklipse says clips are ready in under 60 seconds. Eklipse Premium supports exports up to 1080p 60fps. However, export and download requires Premium. Eklipse Premium costs USD 24.99/month billed monthly, USD 14.99/month when billed annually, or USD 179.99/year per year. Pick Eklipse if high-frame-rate exports and unlimited paid clip generation matter more than exporting from the free plan.

How they compare

Each cell names the plan it applies to and links to its source.

Swipe sideways to see all 3 tools.

Feature comparison; each cell cites its source in the footnotes.
FeatureClypseEklipseStreamLadder
Free planYes[7]You can try Eklipse free before subscribing by connecting a channel, scanning a recent… [4]Yes[2]
Cheapest paid planPro: $14.99/mo [7]Premium: $24.99/mo [5]Gold: $15/mo [2]
Stream importsTwitch, Kick, YouTube, Rumble, file upload [7]Twitch, YouTube Live, Kick [1]Free: Twitch, Kick, Trovo, YouTube [2]
Social formatsTikTok, YouTube Shorts, Instagram Reels [7]TikTok, YouTube Shorts, Instagram Reels, Twitter/X [1]not stated
Vertical reframingAutomatic 9:16 reframing that keeps the face or action in frame; split layouts for… [7]Auto-crops, reframes, and adds effects. [1]Gold + ClipGPT: Auto crop from horizontal to vertical [2]
Built-in editorBuilt-in clip editor with trim, caption styles and hook text, exporting from the browser [7]Premium: Captions, AI jumpcuts, memes, and effects [4]Gold: All Clip Editor features [2]
CaptionsAuto captions on every clip, with a caption editor [7]Premium: Captions [4]not stated
Export qualityPro: 1080p [7]Premium: Up to 1080p 60fps [4]If you use Pro Clip Editor features on the free plan, a watermark is added [3]
Free clip allowanceFree: 30 credits [7]Free: 3 clips/stream [1]If you use Pro Clip Editor features on the free plan, a watermark is added [3]
Free export limitsFree: watermarked downloads [7]Export and download requires Premium. [4]If you use Pro Clip Editor features on the free plan, a watermark is added [3]
Free trialFree plan with 30 credits (enough for one video); no card required [7]You can try Eklipse free before subscribing by connecting a channel, scanning a recent… [4]Yes[2]
Processing timeProcessing time depends on video length [7]Premium: priority AI processing [5]not stated

What each one costs

Prices verified . Competitor figures link to the page we read them on; Clypse figures come from our billing setup.

Clypse

  • Clypse Pro

    $14.99/mo [7]

    Billed monthly

    $9.99/mo billed annually [7] ($119.88/yr)

  • Clypse Studio

    $29.99/mo [7]

    Billed monthly

    $19.99/mo billed annually [7] ($239.88/yr)

Eklipse

  • Premium

    $24.99/mo [5]

    Billed monthly

    $14.99/mo billed annually [5] ($179.99/yr)

StreamLadder

  • Gold

    $15/mo [2]

    Billed monthly

    $12.50/mo billed annually [2] ($150/yr)

  • Gold + ClipGPT

    $27/mo [2]

    Billed monthly

    $22.50/mo billed annually [2] ($270/yr)

Who should pick which

Choose Eklipse when

  • You want 1,000+ premium templates for creating clips.
  • You need priority AI processing and priority support on Eklipse Premium.
  • You want captions, AI jumpcuts, memes, and effects in the Eklipse Premium editor.
  • You need auto-cropping, reframing, and effects for short-form clips.
  • You need 1080p 60fps exports on Eklipse Premium.

Choose Clypse when

  • You import streams from Twitch, Kick, YouTube, or Rumble.
  • You want automatic reframing that keeps the important face or action in frame.
  • You want a built-in editor with trim, caption styles, and hook text.
  • You want Pro social posting to TikTok, YouTube Shorts, and Instagram Reels.
  • You want a free plan with 30 credits, enough for one video, and no card required.

37,993[7]

clips delivered to users

Clypse has delivered 37,993 clips as of August 26, 2026, giving you a dated usage metric when assessing the tool.

Our own data.

Questions streamers ask

What does one Clypse credit buy?
One Clypse credit covers one minute of source video, with a minimum charge of 5 credits per video. The Free plan includes 30 credits, while Pro includes 300 credits per month.
What is the maximum stream length each tool accepts?
Clypse accepts streams up to 2 hours on its Free plan and up to 6 hours on its Pro plan. Eklipse states that it has no restrictions on stream length or number of streams. StreamLadder’s maximum stream length is not stated on their pricing page.
Do free Clypse clips expire?
Yes. Clypse clips on the free tier expire in 3 days. Clypse Pro clips never expire.
Can you cancel Clypse or Eklipse anytime?
Clypse can be canceled anytime, with no hidden fees. Eklipse says its Premium Plan Package subscription can be canceled anytime.

How we checked this

We read the official Eklipse and StreamLadder product and pricing pages, plus Clypse’s product and pricing pages, during the week of September 4, 2026. We matched equivalent plan tiers and billing periods, checked prices and stated limits against those pages, and recorded the observation date rather than combining different periods. Clypse figures come from our own product and billing data, observed September 3, 2026. We separate vendor statements from first-hand Clypse results. If a page does not cover an attribute, we leave that comparison cell out rather than infer an answer.

Sources

7 sources, last verified Sep 4, 2026. Footnotes on the page link here.

  1. [1]eklipse.ggread
  2. [2]app.streamladder.com/upgraderead
  3. [3]streamladder.comread
  4. [4]eklipse.gg/help/what-are-the-main-differences-between-the-free-and-premium-plansread
  5. [5]eklipse.gg/help/how-much-does-eklipse-premium-costread
  6. [6]eklipse.gg/premium/premium-editread
  7. [7]Clypse product and billing data

Try Clypse with one stream

Try one stream on Clypse's free plan: 30 credits, enough for one video, and no card required.

Start free

Figures referenced reflect industry trends and may vary by content, audience, and platform.