Pick Clypse for Twitch, Kick, YouTube, or Rumble imports. Pick Munch for business content strategy. Pick OpusClip for API workflows, Vizard for captions translated to over 100 languages, and Klap for LinkedIn publishing.
Verdict
Pick the tool that matches your publishing workflow
Pick Clypse if you primarily clip Twitch, Kick, YouTube, or Rumble streams and need auto-clipping, captions, and automatic reframing for vertical video. Pick Munch if your team needs business content strategy and relevant posts created in minutes. Pick Vizard if caption translation to over 100 languages is central to your workflow. Pick OpusClip if API automation matters, because its Pro plan includes an API. Pick Klap if you need direct publishing and scheduling to LinkedIn alongside TikTok, YouTube, and Instagram. Do not pick Clypse if you need caption translation, because its captions remain in the spoken language and have no translation. Do not pick Clypse when LinkedIn publishing is required, because its supported destinations are TikTok, YouTube Shorts, and Instagram Reels.
Why look for an alternative to Munch?
Munch Essential costs USD 58/month billed monthly and includes 10 generated videos per month, 500 minutes per month, 100 GB of storage, and five video scripts per week. Its annual price is USD 38/month when billed annually, or USD 456/year per year, and the plan includes a 7-day free trial. Munch also creates relevant posts in minutes and builds a custom content strategy for a business. It supports imports from Instagram, Facebook, LinkedIn, YouTube, and TikTok, and supports publishing to those platforms. Its broader content workflow includes a Smart Content Planner, unlimited generated posters and carousels, and a performance dashboard. Clypse offers a free plan with 30 credits, enough for one video, and no card required. It imports Twitch, Kick, YouTube, and Rumble content, provides auto-clipping, auto captions, automatic 9:16 reframing, and a built-in clip editor.
How they compare
Each cell names the plan it applies to and links to its source.
Swipe sideways to see all 5 tools.
Feature comparison; each cell cites its source in the footnotes.
Clypse has delivered 45,829 clips to users as of October 10, 2026.
Our own data.
Questions streamers ask
What does one Clypse credit buy?
Clypse charges 1 credit per minute for the first hour of a video, then 0.25 credit per minute after that, with a 10-credit minimum per video. For example, a 30-minute video costs 30 credits, while a 3-hour stream costs 90 credits.
What is the maximum video or stream length in Clypse?
The free plan accepts videos up to 2 hours long, while Clypse Pro accepts streams up to 6 hours long.
Do free exports or projects expire?
Free Clypse clips expire in 3 days. Project expiry is not stated on their pricing page.
Can I cancel Clypse at any time?
Yes. Clypse says you can cancel anytime, with no hidden fees. [a:cancel_anytime]
Changes since
Pricing was updated to show Clypse Pro at $14.99/month billed monthly, $11.99/month when billed annually, and $143.88/year per year.
The comparison now includes Clypse's free plan limits of 30 credits, one free video, and up to 2 watermarked downloads.
Workflow coverage now includes imports from Twitch, Kick, YouTube, and Rumble, automatic 9:16 reframing, auto-captions in the spoken language, and exports at 1080p vertical MP4.
Clypse's first-party statistics were refreshed to 45,829 clips delivered, 8,193 completed jobs, and 137 creator channels in the clip bank as of October 10, 2026.
How we checked this
We read each product’s pricing, import, editing, captions, reframing, publishing, trial, and usage-limit pages on October 12, 2026. Prices and limits are compared within the same plan tier and billing period, without converting or combining allowances. Clypse pricing and limits come from our own product and billing data, observed October 12, 2026. The table uses “not stated” when the relevant product page does not provide that detail. We leave out uncited capabilities, limits, and prices rather than infer them. The published page shows its publication, update, and verification dates where available, so readers can judge when pricing information was checked.
Sources
9 sources, all read Oct 12, 2026. Footnotes on the page link here.