Eklipse vs OpusClip for Gaming Clips

Compare Eklipse, OpusClip, and Clypse for gaming clips, with prices verified October 10, 2026, free-plan limits, and who should pick each.

By Michael, Founder, Clypse
Published
Updated
Last verified

Short answer

Eklipse vs OpusClip: which one should you pick?

Pick Eklipse if broad game support matters, with 1,000+ games supported. Pick OpusClip if you need a wide source list including Twitch, Kick, Rumble, and local video uploads. Pick Clypse if you clip Twitch, Kick, YouTube, or Rumble streams.

Verdict

Pick the tool that matches your stream workflow

Pick Eklipse if gaming coverage is the priority: it supports Twitch, YouTube Live, and Kick imports, supports 1,000+ games, and offers auto-clipping plus a built-in editor. Pick OpusClip if you need broader source coverage, captions in 20+ languages, or an API for automation: its import list includes Twitch, Kick, local uploads, and public MP4 URLs, its Starter plan includes AI animated captions in 20+ languages, and Business includes an API. Pick Clypse for Twitch, Kick, YouTube, or Rumble imports and browser editing with trim, caption styles, and hook text. Teams needing an API should not pick Clypse based on this comparison. Clypse's free plan is limited to one free video and two watermarked downloads, and its captions do not translate.

What separates Eklipse from OpusClip?

Eklipse is built around gaming streams, with support for more than 1,000 games and over 1,000 Premium templates. It can import from Twitch, YouTube Live, and Kick, then auto-clip stream content and reframe clips for short-form publishing. The free plan allows 3 clips per stream. Eklipse Pro provides unlimited clip generation, while Eklipse Premium is the tier required for exporting and downloading clips. Premium costs $24.99/month billed monthly, $14.99/month when billed annually, or $179.99/year. That makes the practical Eklipse-versus-OpusClip decision partly about whether gaming templates fit your content and whether you need to export clips from the plan you choose.

How they compare

Each cell names the plan it applies to and links to its source.

Swipe sideways to see all 3 tools.

Feature comparison; each cell cites its source in the footnotes.
FeatureClypseEklipseOpusClip
Free planYes[9]You can try Eklipse free before subscribing by connecting a channel, scanning a recent… [5]Yes[3]
Free-plan allowanceFree: 30 credits [9]Free: 3 clips/stream [1]Free: 60 credits/mo [3]
Free-plan watermarkWatermark on free exports [9]Export and download require Premium. [5]Watermark on free exports [3]
Free export access2 free downloads; Clips expire in 3 days [9]Export and download require Premium. [5]After 3 days, the clips will no longer be exportable [3]
Paid monthly creditsPro: up to 300 credits/mo [9]Pro: unlimited clip generation [1]Starter: 150 credits/mo [3]
Direct import sourcesTwitch, Kick, YouTube, Rumble, file upload [9]Twitch, YouTube Live, Kick [1]Pro: Twitch, Facebook, LinkedIn, Twitter/X, Dropbox, Loom, and 6 more [4]
Automatic clippingYes[9]Yes[1]Yes[3]Starter
Caption toolsPro: Captions [9]adjust captions [1]Starter: AI animated captions in 20+ languages [3]
Automatic reframingPro: auto-reframing [9]Auto-crops, reframes, and adds effects. [1]Free: Auto reframe [3]
Built-in editorBuilt-in clip editor with trim, caption styles and hook text, exporting from the browser [9]built-in editor for quick, streamlined edits [1]Starter: Powerful editor [3]
Social publishingTikTok, YouTube Shorts, Instagram Reels [9]TikTok, YouTube Shorts, Instagram Reels, Twitter/X [1]not stated
Caption languagesAutomatic captions in the spoken language, multiple languages auto-detected; no caption… [9]not statedStarter: AI animated captions in 20+ languages [3]

What each one costs

Prices verified . Competitor figures link to the page we read them on; Clypse figures come from our billing setup.

Clypse

  • Clypse Pro

    $14.99/mo [9]

    Billed monthly

    $9.99/mo billed annually [9] ($119.88/yr)

  • Clypse Studio

    $29.99/mo [9]

    Billed monthly

    $19.99/mo billed annually [9] ($239.88/yr)

Eklipse

  • Premium

    $24.99/mo [6]

    Billed monthly

    $14.99/mo billed annually [6] ($179.99/yr)

OpusClip

  • Starter

    $15/mo [3]

    Billed monthly

  • Pro

    $29/mo [3]

    Billed monthly

    $14.50/mo billed annually [3] ($174/yr)

Who should pick which

Pick Eklipse when

  • You want clips ready in under 60 seconds.
  • You need unlimited clip generation on Eklipse Pro.
  • You publish to TikTok, YouTube Shorts, Instagram Reels, and Twitter/X.
  • You want a gaming-focused workflow supporting Twitch, YouTube Live, and Kick.

Pick Clypse when

  • You want to import Twitch, Kick, YouTube, or Rumble streams.
  • You need automatic 9:16 reframing that keeps the face or action in frame.
  • You want captions, face tracking, and instant trimming in the workflow.
  • You want a free plan with 30 credits, enough for one video, and no card required.

45,829[9]

clips delivered to users

As of October 10, 2026, Clypse has delivered 45,829 clips to users, giving streamers a dated operating-scale reference.

Our own data.

Questions streamers ask

What does one credit buy in Clypse and OpusClip?
Clypse uses 1 credit per minute of source video, with a minimum of 5 credits per video. OpusClip uses 1 credit per minute of original video imported.
What are the maximum source-video or upload limits?
Clypse Free accepts streams up to 2 hours, while Clypse Pro accepts streams up to 6 hours. OpusClip Free accepts up to 10GB per video, while OpusClip Pro accepts 30GB per video. Eklipse states that there are no restrictions on stream length or number of streams.
Can I try each tool before paying?
Clypse has a free plan with 30 credits, enough for one video, and no card is required. Eklipse can be tried free by connecting a channel, scanning a recent stream, and previewing the clips found. OpusClip Starter offers a free trial with no credit card required.
Can I cancel Eklipse or Clypse anytime?
Clypse says you can cancel anytime, with no hidden fees. Eklipse says its Premium Plan Package subscription can be canceled anytime.

How we checked this

We read the Eklipse and OpusClip pricing and feature pages, plus Clypse’s pricing and product pages, as of October 10, 2026. We matched the same plan level and billing period before comparing prices or limits. Clypse figures come from our own product and billing data, including Free, Pro, and Studio pricing, credits, and stream-length limits. Cells marked “not stated” mean the relevant attribute was not stated on that product’s pricing page. We leave out unsupported limits and do not treat feature availability as proof of output quality.

Test one gaming stream free

Bring a Twitch, Kick, YouTube, or Rumble video to Clypse and test a free plan with 30 credits, enough for one video, up to 2 watermarked downloads, and no card required.

Start free

Figures referenced reflect industry trends and may vary by content, audience, and platform.