Free AI Clip Maker: Compare 5 Tools and Free Limits in 2026

Compare Clypse, OpusClip, Vizard, Klap, and Choppity with prices verified October 10, 2026, free-plan limits, and who should pick what.

By Michael, Founder, Clypse
Published
Updated
Last verified

Short answer

What is the best free AI clip maker?

Pick Clypse if you need one free video workflow with 30 credits and no card required. It automatically selects moments, adds captions, reframes clips vertically, and includes browser editing. Export up to 2 watermarked 1080p vertical MP4 clips for free.

Workflow

How do you turn a long video into clips with AI?

  1. 1

    Choose a video source

    Import from Twitch, Kick, YouTube, or Rumble.

  2. 2

    Run AI clipping

    Clypse scores moments for clip-worthiness and finds setup, payoff, and clean endings.

  3. 3

    Format each clip

    Clypse adds auto-captions, tracks faces, trims clips, and keeps important faces or actions in frame for vertical clips.

  4. 4

    Edit in the browser

    Use the built-in clip editor for trim, caption styles, and hook text, then export from the browser.

  5. 5

    Export your free clips

    Export 1080p vertical 9:16 MP4 clips. The free plan allows one free video and up to 2 watermarked downloads.

OpusClip pricing page captured October 10, 2026, showing Starter at USD 15/month billed monthly
OpusClip pricing page as captured on October 10, 2026, showing Starter at USD 15/month billed monthly.Captured from opus.pro

How they compare

Each cell names the plan it applies to and links to its source.

Swipe sideways to see all 5 tools.

Feature comparison; each cell cites its source in the footnotes.
FeatureClypseOpusClipVizardKlapChoppity
Free planYes[11]Yes[1]Yes[2]Create 1 video for free [3]Yes[4]
Cheapest paid planPro: $14.99/mo [11]Starter: $15/mo [1]Creator: $29/mo [2]Basic: $29/mo [5]Starter: $24/mo [4]
Free allowanceFree: 30 credits [11]Free: 60 credits/mo [1]Free: 60 credits/mo [2]5 video clips per minute of source video [3]Free: 2GB of cloud storage [4]
Free retention2 free downloads; Clips expire in 3 days [11]After 3 days, the clips will no longer be exportable [1]3-day storage [2]not stated3 day project storage [4]
Free source limitFree: Streams up to 2 hours [11]Free: Up to 10GB per video [1]Free: 60 minutes upload video length [2]not statednot stated
Bar chart of the lowest paid monthly plan price: Clypse Pro $14.99, OpusClip Starter $15, Vizard Creator $29, Klap Basic $29, Choppity Starter $24 (as of 2026-10-10)
Lowest paid plan price for the tools that list USD prices, billed monthly, as shown on each pricing page and verified on October 10, 2026. Tools priced only in other currencies are not charted.

8,193[11]

completed jobs

As of October 10, 2026, Clypse has completed 8,193 jobs, showing active use by creators.

Our own data.

Questions streamers ask

What does one credit buy in Clypse and OpusClip?
In Clypse, one credit covers one minute of source video, with a minimum charge of 10 credits per video. OpusClip also uses 1 credit per minute of original video imported.
Can I cancel an AI clip maker subscription anytime?
Clypse says you can cancel anytime, with no hidden fees. Choppity says you can cancel anytime, but after the 14-day window it does not refund partial months. Cancellation terms for OpusClip, Vizard, and Klap are not stated on their pricing pages.
Which tools document team or API options?
OpusClip documents an API, including a Business API option, and team accounts for collaboration. Vizard documents team collaboration and a Business plan with 20 social media accounts. Choppity documents Team workspaces with roles and permissions, starting at 3 seats. Klap documents unlimited social accounts, but a team or API option is not stated on its pricing page. Clypse team or API options are not stated on its pricing page.
How do caption language options differ between these tools?
Clypse creates captions in the spoken language, auto-detects multiple languages, and does not translate captions. OpusClip's Starter plan offers AI animated captions in 20+ languages. Vizard can translate captions to over 100 languages. Klap edits and transcribes videos in 52 languages. Choppity documents a caption generator and subtitles with customizable animations, but a language count is not stated on its pricing page.

How we checked this

We read the official pricing and free-plan pages for Clypse, OpusClip, Vizard, Klap, and Choppity on October 10, 2026. We checked allowance, source limits, expiry, exports, and upgrade pricing, matching the same tier and billing period where possible. Clypse figures come from our product and billing data, including its free plan, 30 credits, and two watermarked downloads. Prices and limits are treated as current on October 10, 2026. When an official vendor page did not state a detail, we left it out rather than infer it.

Sources

11 sources, all read Oct 10, 2026. Footnotes on the page link here.

  1. [1]opus.pro/pricing
  2. [2]vizard.ai/pricing
  3. [3]klap.app
  4. [4]choppity.com/pricing
  5. [5]klap.app/pricing
  6. [6]help.opus.pro/docs/article/how-are-credits-consumed
  7. [7]opus.pro
  8. [8]help.opus.pro/docs/article/plans-and-credits
  9. [9]vizard.ai
  10. [10]choppity.com
  11. [11]Clypse product and billing data

Make your first AI clips free

Start with Clypse's free plan to process one video without a card, edit it, and export up to 2 watermarked 1080p vertical MP4 clips.

Start free

Figures referenced reflect industry trends and may vary by content, audience, and platform.