Choppity Alternatives: 5 AI Clip Tools Compared

Compare Clypse, Choppity, OpusClip, Vizard and Klap on pricing, free limits, imports, captions, reframing and export quality.

By Michael, Founder, Clypse
Published
Updated
Last verified

Short answer

What is the best Choppity alternative?

Pick Choppity for text-based editing, and pick OpusClip if you need an API. Pick Vizard for captions translated to over 100 languages, or Klap for scheduled publishing to TikTok, YouTube, Instagram, and LinkedIn. Pick Clypse for Twitch, Kick, YouTube, or Rumble imports and a free plan with 30 credits for one video.

Verdict

Pick Clypse for livestream-first clipping

Pick Clypse if your workflow starts with livestreams from Twitch, Kick, YouTube, or Rumble, with automatic captions and vertical reframing for short clips. Pick Vizard if you need caption translation to over 100 languages. Pick OpusClip if you need an API on its Pro plan. Pick Choppity if transcript-style editing matters, since it supports editing video by editing the text. Pick Klap if you need captions across 52 languages. Do not pick Clypse if caption translation is essential: its captions stay in the spoken language and do not translate. Clypse suits creators who want supported livestream imports, built-in editing, automatic reframing, and 1080p vertical exports.

Why look for an alternative to Choppity?

Choppity offers a free plan with 1 hour of AI video analysis per total, 2GB of cloud storage, and 3-day project storage. Its free plan also supports automatic clipping, a captions generator, and an advanced video editor. Choppity supports YouTube, MP4, MOV, and AVI imports. It can automatically crop landscape video into vertical formats while keeping the subject centered, generate customizable subtitles, and edit video through text. The free plan’s limited analysis and short project-storage window can matter for larger source libraries or repeat editing. Choppity’s Starter plan provides 3 hours of AI video analysis and 1080p HD and 4K exports, at USD 24/month billed monthly or USD 16.80/month when billed annually.

How they compare

Each cell names the plan it applies to and links to its source.

Swipe sideways to see all 5 tools.

Feature comparison; each cell cites its source in the footnotes.
FeatureClypseChoppityOpusClipVizardKlap
Free planYes[8]Yes[5]Yes[2]Yes[6]1 video for free [4]
Cheapest paid planPro: $14.99/mo [8]Starter: $24/mo [5]Starter: $15/mo [2]Creator: $29/mo [6]Basic: $29/mo [7]
Paid plan allowancePro: 200 credits/mo [8]Starter: 3 hours of AI video analysis [5]Starter: 150 credits/mo [2]Creator: 600 credits/mo [6]Basic: 100 clips/mo [7]
Automatic clippingYes[8]Yes[5]Yes[2]StarterYes[6]Yes[7]
CaptionsAuto captions on every clip, with a caption editor [8]Captions generator [5]Starter: AI animated captions in 20+ languages [2]Auto subtitling; Subtitle translation [6]AI generated captions [4]
Automatic reframingAutomatic 9:16 reframing that keeps the face or action in frame; split layouts for… [8]Automatically crop landscape video into vertical formats. The AI keeps the subject… [1]Free: Auto reframe [2]Auto reframe [6]Automatically reframe your video clips to always focus on the most important subject. [4]
Import sourcesTwitch, Kick, YouTube, Rumble, file upload [8]YouTube, MP4, MOV, AVI [1]Starter: Local video (Up to 10GB per video), verified YouTube account [2]not statedYouTube video links, video files [4]
Output platformsTikTok, YouTube Shorts, Instagram Reels [8]TikTok, Instagram Reels, YouTube Shorts [1]not statedTikTok, Instagram, YouTube Shorts [3]TikTok, YouTube, Instagram, LinkedIn [4]
Caption languagesAutomatic captions in the spoken language, multiple languages auto-detected; no caption… [8]not statedStarter: AI animated captions in 20+ languages [2]Auto subtitling; Subtitle translation [6]52 languages [4]

What each one costs

Prices verified . Competitor figures link to the page we read them on; Clypse figures come from our billing setup.

Clypse

  • Clypse Pro

    $14.99/mo [8]

    Billed monthly

    $11.99/mo billed annually [8] ($143.88/yr)

  • Clypse Studio

    $29.99/mo [8]

    Billed monthly

    $26.99/mo billed annually [8] ($323.88/yr)

Choppity

  • Starter

    $24/mo [5]

    Billed monthly

    $16.80/mo billed annually [5] ($201.60/yr)

  • Creator

    $32/mo [5]

    Billed monthly

    $22.40/mo billed annually [5]

  • Team

    $48/mo [5]

    Billed monthly

    $33.60/mo billed annually [5]

OpusClip

  • Starter

    $15/mo [2]

    Billed monthly

  • Pro

    $29/mo [2]

    Billed monthly

    $14.50/mo billed annually [2] ($174/yr)

Vizard

  • Creator

    $29/mo [6]

    Billed monthly

    $14.50/mo billed annually [6] ($174/yr)

  • Business

    $39/mo [6]

    Billed monthly

    $19.50/mo billed annually [6] ($234/yr)

Klap

  • Basic

    $29/mo [7]

    Billed monthly

    $14/mo billed annually [7]

  • Pro

    $79/mo [7]

    Billed monthly

    $39/mo billed annually [7]

  • Pro+

    $189/mo [7]

    Billed monthly

    $94/mo billed annually [7]

Choppity pricing page captured October 12, 2026, showing Starter at USD 16.8/month billed annually
Choppity pricing page as captured on October 12, 2026, showing Starter at USD 16.8/month billed annually.Captured from choppity.com

Who should pick which

Pick Choppity if

  • You need 4K exports, available on Choppity Starter.
  • Your workflow includes collaborators and you want unlimited seats on Choppity Team.
  • You value Choppity’s stated output of 20-50+ short clips.
  • You want text-based editing, caption generation and an advanced video editor.

Pick Clypse if

  • You import livestreams from Twitch, Kick, YouTube or Rumble.
  • You need automatic 9:16 reframing that keeps faces or gameplay in frame.
  • You want Clypse Pro at $14.99/month billed monthly or $11.99/month when billed annually.
  • You publish to TikTok, YouTube Shorts and Instagram Reels with auto-posting on Pro.

45,829[8]

clips delivered to users

Clypse has delivered 45,829 clips to users as of October 10, 2026.

Our own data.

Questions streamers ask

What does one Clypse credit buy?
Clypse charges one credit per minute for the first hour of a video, then 0.25 credits per minute after that, with a 10-credit minimum per video. For example, a 30-minute video costs 30 credits, a 1-hour video costs 60, a 3-hour stream costs 90, and a 6-hour stream costs 135.
What is the maximum video length Clypse accepts?
The Free plan accepts videos up to 2 hours long, while Pro scans videos up to 6 hours.
Do free exports or clips expire?
Clypse says clips on its free plan expire in 3 days. OpusClip says free clips are no longer exportable after 3 days. Choppity's Free plan includes 3-day project storage, but its pricing information does not state that free exports expire.
Can I cancel Clypse, and what refund policy does Choppity state?
Clypse can be canceled anytime, with no hidden fees. Choppity says refund requests must be made within 14 days of payment for support evaluation; after that window, it does not refund partial months, although you can cancel anytime.
Changes since
  • Clypse pricing was refreshed: Pro is $14.99/month billed monthly or $11.99/month when billed annually, with an annual total of $143.88.
  • The free-plan limits were updated to one free video, 30 credits, and up to 2 watermarked downloads.
  • Clypse’s documented source imports now include Twitch, Kick, YouTube, and Rumble, while supported publishing platforms include TikTok, YouTube Shorts, and Instagram Reels.
  • The comparison now records Clypse’s 1080p vertical MP4 export, automatic 9:16 reframing, and automatic captions in the spoken language, with no caption translation.

How we checked this

We read the pricing and product pages for Choppity, OpusClip, Vizard, Klap, and Clypse on October 12, 2026. We matched like-for-like plan tiers and billing periods, then checked prices, clip allowances, imports, exports, captions, reframing, and free access against each vendor’s current pages. Clypse pricing and limits come from our own product and billing data, including Free, Pro, and Studio details observed October 12, 2026. Unsupported comparison cells and recommendations were left out rather than inferred.

Sources

8 sources, all read Oct 12, 2026. Footnotes on the page link here.

  1. [1]choppity.com
  2. [2]opus.pro/pricing
  3. [3]vizard.ai
  4. [4]klap.app
  5. [5]choppity.com/pricing
  6. [6]vizard.ai/pricing
  7. [7]klap.app/pricing
  8. [8]Clypse product and billing data

Try Clypse on one video

Test Clypse with a free plan that includes 30 credits, enough for one video, and requires no card.

Start free

Figures referenced reflect industry trends and may vary by content, audience, and platform.